Trullion: Alastor 2262

Trullion: Alastor 2262


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 29


The Connatic rules the three thousand inhabited planets of the Alastor Cluster from his palace Lusz on the world Numenes. Though his military force can bring considerable might to bear where necessary, the Connatic often wanders among his subjects incognito, intervening to right a wrong, or leaving well enough alone.

The population of the idyllic water-world Trullion is dispersed among myriad islands large and small. Glinnes Hulden, returning from ten years' military service, finds his ancestral home given up to a social movement which will turn the Trill's easy existence on its ear. From winnings earned playing hussade-the gladiatorial sport followed throughout the cluster-Hulden attempts to buy back his inheritance, but his hopes are dashed by a murderous raid carried out by space-borne pirates.

Glinnes Hulden must use his wits and strength to regain what is rightfully his.

Trullion is Book I of the Alastor sequence, and Volume 47 of the Spatterlight Press Signature Series.Released in the centenary of the author's birth, this handsome new collectionis based upon the prestigious Vance Integral Edition. Select volumes enjoyup-to-date maps, and many are graced with freshly-written forewords contributedby a distinguished group of authors. Each book bears a facsimile of theauthor's signature and a previously-unpublished photograph, chosen from family archives for the period the book was written. These uniquefeatures will be appreciated by all, from seasoned Vance collector to new reader sampling the spectrum of this author's influential work forthe first time. - John Vance II

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619471160
Publisher: Spatterlight Press
Publication date: 12/18/2016
Series: Alastor , #1
Pages: 224
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.51(d)

About the Author

California native Jack Vance (1916-2013) was one of the greats of science fiction. He was the author of dozens of sci-fi books and fantasy novels, including the popular Lyonesse and Dying Earth series and the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning book The Last Castle. In 1997, he was honored as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America. He died in Oakland, California.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews