Triple Feature

Triple Feature

by Montgomery GentryMontgomery Gentry




Sony Legacy's three-disc budget package combines the first three Montgomery Gentry albums in a single place. While their debut, Tattoos & Scars, got attention and saw some real chart action, it was the latter two albums included here that put them over the top and turned them into arena-filling superstars. For many, Tattoos & Scars was the record contemporary country acts had hinted at since the early '90s, a true return of Lynyrd Skynyrd-esque redneck rock that was radio friendly -- especially with the hits "Hillbilly Shoes" and the title track. On Carrying On it was "Lucky to Be Here," the hell-on-wheels title cut, and "Too Hard to Handle... Too Free to Hold" that raised their profile. But it was My Town that put the band over the top. Its folksy down-home small-town feel was underscored by wild rocking anthems such as "Hell Yeah" and the good old boy party cut "Good Clean Fun." This is a fine set for those getting acquainted with the band's work, but hardcore fans already have everything here.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886973718926
catalogNumber: 737189

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Montgomery Gentry   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Ray Pennington   Composer
Gregg Allman   Composer
Anderson   Composer
Dickey Betts   Composer
Tim Owens   Composer
Max D. Barnes   Composer
Brett Beavers   Composer
Bruce Brown   Composer
Charlie Daniels   Composer
Jack Gavin   Composer
Stewart Harris   Composer
Porter Howell   Composer
Bill McCorvey   Composer
Gary Nicholson   Composer
Reed Nielsen   Composer
Ronny Scaife   Composer
Stephony Smith   Composer
Craig Wiseman   Composer
Johnny Neel   Composer
Tom Shapiro   Composer
Doug Powell   Composer
Charlie Hayward   Composer
Jim Rushing   Composer
Tony Lane   Composer
Jeffrey Steele   Composer
Bobby Terry   Composer
Sam Gay   Composer
Dave Gibson   Composer
Wendell Mobley   Composer
Chris Knight   Composer
Max T. Barnes   Composer
Kenny Beard   Composer
Jim Beavers   Composer
Rivers Rutherford   Composer
Don Scaife   Composer
Keith Sewell   Composer
Annie Tate   Composer
Sam Tate   Composer
Rick Tiger   Composer
Casey Beathard   Composer
Gordon Bradberry   Composer
Kevin Brandt   Composer
Greg Crowe   Composer
Mike Geiger   Composer
Wynn Varble   Composer
Rick Ferrell   Composer
Wes Hightower   Composer
Jay Knowles   Composer
Clay Davidson   Composer
Chris Wallin   Composer
Frank Rogers   Composer
Troy Gentry   Composer
Eddie Montgomery   Composer
Anthony Smith   Composer
Jimmy Ritchey   Composer
Jeff Bates   Composer
Bobby Taylor   Composer
Woody Mullis   Composer
Steve Fox   Composer
Matt Hendrix   Composer
Dan Colehour   Composer
George Molton   Composer
Taz Di Gregorio   Composer
Robin Branda   Composer
Scooter Carusoe   Composer
Michael Huffman   Composer
Troy von Haefen   Composer
Phil Thomas   Composer
Chuck Jones   Composer

Customer Reviews