NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Three original short science fiction novels by legends in the genre: Jack Vance, James Gunn, and Keith Roberts.
_Freitzke's Turn_ by Jack Vance: A classic Vance tale with beautifully imagined worlds, tracing the exploits of a future detective's inter-galactic search for evil. Miro Hetzel is an Effectuator -- a high end private investigator --hired to find one of his ex-classmates, Faurence Dacre, known for his dangerous temper and wanted for having done monstrous things on many worlds.
_If I Forget Thee_ by James Gunn: A beautiful and haunting tale of a man seeking love and forgiveness. Jeri, a world-class surgeon, has lost his nerve -- and his memory. He keeps having dreams where he is tortured. But by whom, and why? And are they dreams?
_Molly Zero_ by Keith Roberts: The harrowing story of two young lovers coming of age in a sinister, totalitarian, Orwellian, cyberpunk-esque future. Molly Zero feels different than the others, and tries to navigate her way in a bleak, rigid life: to conform and be safe, or to escape, to unknown danger?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164019259
Publisher: ReAnimus Press
Publication date: 03/26/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

SFWA Grandmaster Robert Silverberg is the multi-award-winning author of dozens of novels and countless short stories, including Lord Valentine’s Castle and the rest of the Majipoor series, Dying Inside, and Sailing to Byzantium. Born in New York City, he now lives in California in the Bay area. For more information on him and his work, visit his extensive web site at

James Gunn is the author of more than thirty books, including the Hugo Award-winning nonfiction work Isaac Asimov: The Foundations of Science Fiction and the novel The Immortals, on which the television series The Immortal was based. Other novels include The Listeners, The Joy Makers, and Kampus. He also has collaborated with other authors, most notably with Jack Williamson on Star Bridge. He was named a Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America in 2007.

Mr. Gunn is also the editor of a series of anthologies tracing the history of science fiction, The Road to Science Fiction, and is a past president of The Science Fiction Writers of America. He is professor emeritus of English and was the founding director of the Center for the Study of Science Fiction at the University of Kansas. He is the winner of the Pilgrim Award for lifetime achievement in science fiction scholarship, and is a past president of the Science Fiction Research Association. He lives in Lawrence, Kansas.

Customer Reviews