Trial by Fire (Helen West Series #2)

Trial by Fire (Helen West Series #2)

by Frances Fyfield

Paperback(Reprint)

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9

Overview

A woman's abandoned corpse is found in a shallow grave in a posh suburb. The death hits close to home for prosecutor Helen West as she and detective Geoffrey Bailey have just moved into a new house within the gated neighborhood where the body was dumped. But tensions continue to rise when the victim is identified as the wife of the developer who built the estates, and all of the neighbors begin to accuse one another.

As Helen and Geoffrey dig deeper into the secrets of their sleepy commuter village, they discover a hidden world of passion, envy, and betrayal.

This gripping mystery is perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Ruth Rendell.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062301178
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 08/26/2014
Series: Helen West Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 240
Sales rank: 791,991
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Frances Fyfield has spent much of her professional life practicing as a criminal lawyer, work that has informed her highly acclaimed novels. She has been the recipient of both the Gold and Silver Crime Writers' Association Daggers. She is also a regular broadcaster on Radio 4, most recently as the presenter of the series Tales from the Stave. She lives in London and in Deal, overlooking the sea, which is her passion.

Customer Reviews