Pub. Date:
Trav'lin' Light

Trav'lin' Light

by Queen LatifahQueen Latifah


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 28


Trav'lin' Light is Queen Latifah's second foray into the realm of jazz, soul, and blues, following 2004's Grammy-nominated The Dana Owens Album. The record explores the songbooks of Peggy Lee, Etta James, Sarah Vaughan, Nina Simone, Shirley Horn, Roberta Flack, and more. One of the tracks, "I Know Where I've Been," is from the 2007 soundtrack to Hairspray, in which Latifah costarred with John Travolta and Michelle Pfeiffer.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2007
Label: Verve
UPC: 0602517365049
catalogNumber: 000920302
Rank: 114623


  1. Poetry Man
  2. Georgia Rose
  3. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars
  4. Don't Cry Baby
  5. I Love Being Here with You
  6. I'm Gonna Live Till I Die
  7. Trav'lin' Light
  8. I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl
  9. I'm Not in Love
  10. What Love Has Joined Together
  11. How Long (Betcha' Got a Chick on the Side)
  12. Gone Away
  13. I Know Where I've Been

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Queen Latifah   Primary Artist
George Duke   Piano,fender rhodes
Jeff Hamilton   Drums
Greg Mathieson   Organ,Keyboards
Joe Sample   Piano
Bruce Dukov   Violin
Sid Page   Violin
Alex Al   Bass
Rick Baptist   Trumpet
Gary Bias   Alto Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Charlie Bisharat   Violin
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Lee Callet   Clarinet,Baritone Saxophone
Mark Cargill   Violin
Gilbert Castellanos   Trumpet
Oscar Castro-Neves   Guitar
Ronald Clark   Violin
Jeff Clayton   Alto Saxophone
John Clayton   Conductor
Luis Conte   Percussion
Larry Corbett   Cello
Jim Cox   Keyboards
Brian Dembow   Viola
Yvette Devereaux   Violin
Stephen Erdody   Cello
Keith Fiddmont   Alto Saxophone
Julie Gigante   Violin
John Goux   Guitar
Gary Grant   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Alan Grunfeld   Violin
Niki Haris   Background Vocals
Jerry Hey   Conductor
Dan Higgins   Alto Flute,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Peter Kent   Violin
Ron King   Trumpet
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Michael Landau   Guitar
Andy Martin   Trombone
Christian McBride   Bass
Robin Olson   Violin
Alan Pasqua   Keyboards
Joel Peskin   Alto Flute,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Katia Popov   Violin
Kevin Ricard   Percussion
Anatoly Rosinsky   Violin
Maurice Spears   Bass Trombone
Toots Thielemans   Harmonica
Cecilia Tsan   Cello
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Fred White   Background Vocals
Evan Wilson   Viola
Stevie Wonder   Harmonica
Gayle Levant   Harp
Lamont VanHook   Background Vocals
Charlie Owens   Tenor Saxophone
Jim Ross   Viola
Suzie Katayama   Cello
Anthony Wilson   Guitar
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Tuba,Bass Trombone
Wayne Bergeron   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Reggie C. Young   Trombone
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Valerie Pinkston   Background Vocals
Shawn Mann   Viola
Darrin McCann   Viola
Irina Voloshina   Violin
Abe Laboriel   Drums
Sarah Thornblade   Violin
George Bohanon   Trombone
Larry Hall   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Becky Bunnell   Violin
Songa Lee   Violin
Dan Tobin Smith   Cello
Alex Iles   Trombone
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
Phillip Levy   Violin
Chris Ermacoff   Cello
Mario de León   Violin
Matthew Funes   Viola
Sarah Parkins   Violin
James Ford   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Nina Simone   Composer
Donny Hathaway   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Gene Lees   Composer
Jimmy Mundy   Composer
Graham Gouldman   Composer
June Pointer   Composer
Eric Stewart   Composer
Leroy Hutson   Composer
Anita Pointer   Composer
Trummy Young   Composer
John Clayton   Arranger
Manny Curtis   Composer
Ron Fair   Producer
Jerry Hey   Arranger
Antonio Carlos Jobim   Composer
Walter Kent   Composer
Tommy LiPuma   Producer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Ruth Pointer   Composer
David Rubinson   Composer
Schmitt   Engineer
Marc Shaiman   Composer,Producer
Allen Sides   Engineer
Monica Lynch   Executive Producer
Hollis King   Art Direction
Steve Genewick   Engineer
Scott Wittman   Composer
Robert Rogers   Composer
Bill Schluger   Composer
Stella Unger   Composer
Tal Herzberg   Engineer
Bill Airey Smith   Engineer
Shakim Compere   Executive Producer
Sachico Asano   Graphic Design
"Angry" Mike Eleopoulos   Engineer
Patricia Pointer   Composer

Customer Reviews