Tour de Force: Live in London - Shepherd's Bush Empire

Tour de Force: Live in London - Shepherd's Bush Empire

by Joe BonamassaJoe Bonamassa


$20.36 $21.99 Save 7% Current price is $20.36, Original price is $21.99. You Save 7%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 27


Guitarist Joe Bonamassa was opening for B.B. King when he was only eight years old and was a veteran of the road and gigging by the time he was 12, so it's tempting to toss him in the all-flash-but-no-soul prodigy trash bin that has been filling up pretty well since the great Stevie Ray Vaughan shuffled off to blues heaven -- but that would be a big mistake. Bonamassa has soul, plenty of it, and he plays guitar with a reverent grace, and sometimes lost in all this is the fact that he's a pretty good singer, too, sounding more than a little bit like a reconstituted Paul Rodgers. This two-disc set is drawn from a show Bonamassa delivered in 2013 at Shepherd's Bush Empire in London, which was recorded and filmed for CD, DVD, and Blu-Ray release and features the guitarist and singer accompanied by a full horn section.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2014
Label: J&R Adventures
UPC: 0804879444572
catalogNumber: 44457
Rank: 108933


Disc 1

  1. Albion (Intro)
  2. Slow Train
  3. So It's Like That
  4. Midnight Blues
  5. Last Kiss
  6. So Many Roads
  7. You Better Watch Yourself
  8. Chains & Things

Disc 2

  1. Lonesome Road Blues
  2. Stop!
  3. I Got All You Need
  4. The Great Flood
  5. The Ballad of John Henry
  6. Asking Around For You
  7. Further On Up the Road

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joe Bonamassa   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
Tal Bergman   Drums
Carmine Rojas   Bass
Lee Thornburg   Trumpet
Arlan Schierbaum   Keyboards
Mike Feltham   Trombone
Sean Freeman   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Gary Moore   Composer
Joe Bonamassa   Composer,Liner Notes
Jeff Bova   Composer
Bruce Brody   Composer
Sam Brown   Composer
Dave Clark   Composer
B.B. King   Composer
Paul Marshall   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Kevin Shirley   Composer,Producer
Lee Thornburg   Horn Arrangements
Walter Jacobs   Composer
Mike Himelstein   Composer
Roy Weisman   Executive Producer
Clay Allen   Tour Manager
Mike Hickey   Guitar Techician
Jared Kvitka   Engineer
Joe Veasey   Composer
Dan Simpson   Drum Technician
Matt Naylor   Monitor Engineer
Gregg Sutton   Composer
Colin Moody   Bass Technician
Eric Roa   Engineer
Philippe Klose   Director
Jay Deachman   Percussion Technician

Customer Reviews