Touched by an Angel: The Album

Touched by an Angel: The Album


View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/1998
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646897126
catalogNumber: 68971

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Amy Grant   Track Performer
Shawn Colvin   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Céline Dion   Track Performer
Bob Dylan   Track Performer
David Lindley   Lap Steel Guitar
Della Reese   Vocals
Phil Madeira   Organ,Piano,Electric Guitar,Hammond Organ,Slide Guitar,Lap Steel Guitar
Eric Darken   Percussion,Vibes
Javier Solís   Percussion,Drums
Martina McBride   Track Performer
Ronn Huff   Conductor
Joe Chemay   Bass
Kimmie Rhodes   Background Vocals
Faith Hill   Track Performer
Robin Batteau   Background Vocals
Eric Bazilian   Bass,Guitar,Background Vocals,Omnichord
Kim Fleming   Background Vocals
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Sonny Garrish   Dobro
Milt Grayson   Background Vocals
Kenny Greenberg   Guitar
Fred Hammond   Background Vocals
Mark Hammond   Drums
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Marc Harris   Organ,Piano
Mark Heimermann   Piano,Keyboards
Wynonna Judd   Vocals
Khris Kellow   Bass,Keyboards
Gordon Kennedy   Guitar
Curtis King   Background Vocals
Larry Klein   Bass
Andy Kravitz   Drums,Omnichord
Eric Kupper   Keyboards
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar
Amanda Marshall   Vocals,Background Vocals,Track Performer,Wurlitzer
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Chris McHugh   Drums
Terry McMillan   Percussion
Jerry McPherson   Acoustic Guitar
Greg Morrow   Drums
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Nathan   Piano,Hammond Organ
William Owsley   Guitar
Jeff Pevar   Electric Guitar
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Tommy Sims   Bass,Piano
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Jackie Street   Bass Guitar
Fonzi Thornton   Background Vocals
Pastor Hezekiah Walker   Background Vocals
Biff Watson   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki
Willie Weeks   Bass
Chris Willis   Background Vocals
John Willis   Banjo,Electric Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Vinnie Zummo   Electric Guitar
Keb' Mo'   Slide Guitar,Track Performer
Kim Keyes   Background Vocals
Nicol Sponberg   Background Vocals
Deana Carter   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
Tabitha Fair   Background Vocals
God's Property   Track Performer
Jaci Velasquez   Track Performer
Kenny White   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Noel Hall   Strings,Keyboards
Kinleys   Track Performer
Imani Coppola   Violin,Track Performer
Andrew Ramsey   Background Vocals
Mitch Shedd   Percussion
Michelle Tumes   Background Vocals
Tiffany Palmer   Background Vocals
Radical for Christ   Background Vocals
Robert Bailey   Background Vocals
John R. Angier   Keyboards
Uncle Sam Band   Track Performer
G. La Beaud   Background Vocals
Tim Davis   Background Vocals
Ben H. Allen   Guitar

Technical Credits

Helen Baylor   Contributor
Daryl Coley   Contributor
Phil Madeira   Producer,Engineer
Martina McBride   Producer
Harvey Watkins   Contributor
Ronn Huff   String Arrangements
Keith Thomas   Arranger,Producer,String Arrangements
Eric Bazilian   Producer,Engineer
Ronnie Brookshire   Engineer
David Campbell   String Arrangements
Bill Deaton   Engineer
Barry Eastman   Producer
Rodney Good   Engineer
Fred Hammond   Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Mark Hammond   drum programming
Ray Hammond   Engineer
Tony Haselden   Producer
Mark Heimermann   Programming,Producer
Tom Howard   String Arrangements
David Kahne   Producer
John Kalodner   Contributor
Khris Kellow   Arranger,drum programming
Larry Klein   Producer,drum programming
Andy Kravitz   Engineer
Daniel Lanois   Producer
Steve MacMillan   Engineer
Sammy Merendino   drum programming
Todd Robbins   Engineer
Kevin Shirley   Producer,Engineer
Tommy Sims   Producer
Rick Wake   Producer
Diane Warren   Composer
Bill Whittington   Engineer
Paul Worley   Producer
Gota Yashiki   drum programming
Dan Hetzel   Engineer
Deana Carter   Arranger,Producer
Martin Woodlee   Engineer
Kenny White   Arranger,Producer
Aimee MacAuley   Art Direction
Clarke Schleicher   Engineer
Rory Romano   Engineer
Ed Simonton   Engineer
Dave Scheuer   Programming,Engineer
Russ Zavitson   Producer
Richie Jones   Producer,drum programming
Robert Riekerk   Composer
Paul Field   Composer
Ralph Van Manen   Composer
Martha Williamson   Liner Notes,Soundtrack Executive Producer
Tarralyn Ramsey   Contributor
Henk Pool   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Touched by an Angel: The Album 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a CD that I have listened to over and over and over again for the past 3-4 years! I still love it. I bought it because the song ''Testify to Love'' that Wynonna Judd sang on the show was very powerful to me. I know that this song has been sung before, but I liked this one. Once I listened to the album, I loved many of the songs.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have had this CD for at least 2 years and I still have not gotten tired of it. When I worked at least an hour away from my home, I would listen this CD during my trip to and from work. This helped me with the stress of traffic and I used it as a prayer. I still listen to it at home and on my way to work, which is now about 5 minutes from home. Thank you for this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Testify To Love is absolutly the best song ever written. Wynonna just happens to be my favorite singer and she does an outstanding job with the vocals. This song can be such a mood enhancer. Whenever I'm feeling down and out, I pop this in and life isn't so bad. What a wonderful world we would live in if everybody followed the philosophy of this song.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A friend brought us this cd when we were looking for special music for a beloved daughter's funeral. We chose 2 songs from this cd (You Were Loved and God Loves You) to help us through this very trying time. Listen to them and see if they don't touch your heart. That's what music is supposed to do...move us and help us feel what we cannot put into words ourselves.