Touch the Devil (Liam Devlin Series #2)

Touch the Devil (Liam Devlin Series #2)

by Jack Higgins


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The hero of The Eagle Has Landed returns in a Cold War adventure that pits two IRA veterans against a ruthless mercenary whose only ideology is greed.

Terrorist-for-hire Frank Barry has been wreaking havoc in Germany and France, with backing from the KGB. His next mission might be his deadliest, as Barry plans to steal a state-of-the-art missile and sell it to the highest bidder.
Only Barry’s longtime rivals, retired IRA gunman Liam Devlin and his ally Martin Brosnan, can prevent the missile from falling into the wrong hands. But first Devlin must stage a thrilling jailbreak to free Brosnan before the men set off on a gripping race against the clock to eliminate Barry and his reign of terror.
From the New York Times –bestselling author of Rain on the Dead, Eye of the Storm, and countless other action-packed thrillers, this is an “exciting and believable” journey into the dangerous world of spies, assassins, and soldiers of fortune (The New York Times).

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781936317417
Publisher: Open Road Integrated Media LLC
Publication date: 06/22/2010
Series: Liam Devlin Series , #2
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 369,262
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.60(d)

About the Author

Jack Higgins is the  New York Times– bestselling author of more than sixty thrillers that have sold over 250 million copies worldwide, including  The Eagle Has Landed  and  The Wolf at the Door. Before beginning his writing career, Higgins served in the British Army along the East German border. He lives in the Channel Islands.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

“Jack Higgins is the master.” —Tom Clancy

Customer Reviews