Touch Down 2 Cause Hell

Touch Down 2 Cause Hell

by Boosie BadazzBoosie Badazz


$14.77 $14.99 Save 1% Current price is $14.77, Original price is $14.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


At 19 tracks long, Boosie Badazz's 2015 LP is a bit overstuffed, but this post-prison release is a serious step up for the rapper, offering a more weighty and informed outlook while retaining both the party-time attitude and gangster stance of his previous work. Best example could be the infectious "On That Level," where the snarling rapper offers a more metaphorical version of his usual strip-club talk ("I got that look in my system/Someone's gonna be my victim"), while "Hip Hop Hooray" with homeboy Webbie comes with a chilling threat to all those who claim the hood but have no proof ("You don't know the first steps on how to whip a brick/You too tender dick that I'm a trying to pimp a bitch"). Raising the bar to a level that seemed unobtainable before, "Black Heaven" looks to the sky and is both proud ("Biggie Smalls prolly swagged out, laid-back/Him and Eazy talkin' bout how it was way back") and poignant ("I know Dr. King still preachin' about togetherness/But probably looking down sayin' it's irrelevant") about those who have left this earth. Still, it's the closing "I'm Sorry" that shocks the most as Boosie lists all those who he's done wrong, including those he cared for deeply but betrayed by not being available while on lockup. File this one next to C-Murder's Truest $#!@ I Ever Said as it's a gripping prison album that is embracing freedom upon its release, but know that this is a much more polished effort. Polished enough that it can hold guests like Keyshia Cole, Chris Brown, and T.I. plus superstar Rick Ross, who shamelessly bellows "Shout-out to my ego!" during the great "Drop Top Music."

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2015
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075679938985
catalogNumber: 543914
Rank: 30298


  1. Intro: Get Em Boosie
  2. Window of My Eyes
  3. Mercy on My Soul
  4. Like a Man
  5. On Deck
  6. Retaliation
  7. No Juice
  8. On That Level
  9. Hip Hop Hooray
  10. Mr. Miyagi
  11. Black Heaven
  12. She Don't Love Me
  13. All I Know
  14. Drop Top Music
  15. Spoil You
  16. How She Got Her Name
  17. Kicking Clouds
  18. Hands Up
  19. I'm Sorry

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Boosie Badazz   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Sam Ash   Producer
Marvin Fisher   Composer
Jack Segal   Composer
Ke'Noe   Producer
Turk   Executive Producer
Jeremy Allen   Composer
Mel   Executive Producer
Keyshia Cole   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Kane Beatz   Producer
P-Lo   Producer
Mouse on Tha Track   Producer
J. Reid   Producer
Joshua Skubel   Package Production
Finis "KY" White   Engineer
Jay Jenkins   Composer
Webster Gradney   Composer
Clifford Harris   Composer
William Roberts   Composer
Big Wayne   Producer
Samuel Sánchez   Composer
Shamann Cooke   Composer
Alja Jackson   Composer
Torrence Hatch   Composer
Glenda Proby   Composer
Jeremy Reid   Composer
Daniel Johnson   Composer
Beat Billionaire   Producer
Rob Gold   Art Manager
Maurice Jordan   Composer
Akelee Relliford   Composer
Virgilio Tzaj   Art Direction
Byron Forest   Composer
Black Metaphor   Producer
Samuel Irving   Composer
Dequantes Devontay Lamar   Composer
Roc N' Mayne   Producer
Paulo Rodriguez   Composer
Knucklehead   Producer
London Holmes   Composer
London on Da Track   Producer
Wayne Nathaniel Dabney   Composer
Samuel Ash   Additional Production
Corbin Roe   Composer
Bryan Johnson   Composer
BJ Beatz   Producer
Abby Urbina   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Wilber Vincent   Composer
Paris Jones   Composer

Customer Reviews