Top of the Line

Top of the Line

by RittzRittz
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


Rittz's rapid style and wicked rhyme scheme make the MC like a Twista with stranger punch lines, and in addition, his albums always arrive overstuffed. Take out the three skits and this third LP is still 18 tracks big, which sounds like a fan-aimed deluxe edition, but there's already one of those with five more numbers for the true Rittz addict. All that said, becoming a Rittz addict is fairly easy, as the moody title track opens this effort like a dramatic crime thriller while proving the Strange Music signee is up on what's poppin' with "All you kids wanna be Futures" plus some other hashtag-killing lines. Fans who like to keep it fam will prefer the Strange Music posse cut "The Formula," where Rittz beats labelmates Tech N9ne and Krizz Kaliko with his declaration "You a cartoon drama, I'm Picasso." The other guest shots are in fascinating pairs, as Mike Posner and E-40 help deliver some funky chillout music with "Inside of the Groove" while Devin the Dude and MJG guest on the smooth-riding, good-timing "Propane," which could kick off any weekend mixtape. Solo cuts "Until We Meet Again" and "My Window" are heavy songs with social commentary and poignant lines filling a lyric sheet that could reach the moon and back, but if there's a bum line, it's buried, even when "Ghost Story" goes blunt and offers "You're sh*tty, like a giant pile of manure." Rittz is awesome, like a giant pile of awesome, and even if Top of the Line is aptly titled, his discography could use something a bit leaner to persuade the masses.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2016
Label: Strange Music
UPC: 0853435003937
catalogNumber: 937
Rank: 64575


  1. Top of the Line
  2. Ghost Story
  3. Until We Meet Again
  4. Pull Up
  5. Inside of the Groove
  6. Bootleg Kev (Skit)
  7. The Formula
  8. MVP
  9. KISA
  10. Propane
  11. My Window
  12. Diamonds and Gold
  13. Back to Yesterday
  14. All Night
  15. Lookin Back Now
  16. Day of the Dead
  17. Just say No
  18. Ang3r Management (Skit)
  19. I’m no Good
  20. Nostalgia
  21. Strange Music Tag (Outro)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rittz   Primary Artist
E-40   Vocals
Mike Posner   Vocals
MJG   Vocals
Tech N9ne   Vocals
Devin the Dude   Vocals
Corbin King   Guitar
Krizz Kaliko   Vocals
David Pastorius   Bass Guitar
Cheeto Gambine   Vocals
Ben Cybulsky   Guitar
Lamar Williams   Vocals
Candice Freeman   Vocals
Ryattfienix   Vocals

Technical Credits

Mike Posner   Composer
Daniel Watson   Engineer
Earl Stevens   Composer
Devin Copeland   Composer
Richie Abbott   Publicity
David Pastorius   Composer
DJ Chris Crisis   Cut
Michael "Seven" Summers   Producer
Michael Summers   Composer
Jonah "Matic Lee" Appleby   Producer
Samuel Watson   Composer
Marlon Goodwin   Composer
Jonah Appleby   Composer
Gabriel Arillo   Composer,Producer
Travis O'Guin   Executive Producer
Migui Maloles   Engineer
Liquid 9   Art Direction
Craig Balmoris   Composer,Producer
Julian Nixon   Composer,Producer
Jonathan McCollum   Composer
Jack Bartlett   Engineer
Stephan Townsend   Engineer
Davis Graham   Art Direction
Ben "Bengineer" Cybulsky   Engineer
Christopher Ju   Composer
Aaron Yates   Composer
Jimaal Rose   Composer
Florian Wiesner   Composer,Producer
Kato   Producer

Customer Reviews