Tools in the Dryer: A Rarities Compilation

Tools in the Dryer: A Rarities Compilation

by LambchopLambchop


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


The Nashville-based Lambchop "is and has been" almost two-dozen different members with a discography that boasts something like 23 cassettes, singles, EPs, and full-lengths, as well as numerous one-off appearances on compilations, best-of collections, and the like. It's fairly safe to say, then, that Tools in the Dryer -- unlike most odds-and-ends collections -- isn't entirely uncalled for. In fact, for fans of the prolific band, a collection of 16 "A-sides, B-sides, live tracks, and remixes" is downright appreciated. Spanning 1987 to 2000 and compiled by member Jonathan Marx, the excellent Tools in the Dryer is a consistently enjoyable -- though anything but comprehensive -- collection that includes everything from the Vic Chesnutt-penned "Miss Prissy" to disorienting dance remixes and demos recorded before the band even officially formed. Newcomers to the quirky, countrified world of Lambchop should start with Nixon or How I Quit Smoking, but die-hard fans should dive right into this trip through the band's memory lane of musical miscellany.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2001
Label: Merge Records
UPC: 0036172950027
catalogNumber: 200
Rank: 162139


  1. Nine
  2. Whitey
  3. Cigaretiquette
  4. Miss Prissy
  5. Petrified Florist
  6. Each With A Bag Of Fries
  7. All Over The World
  8. Flowers Of Memory
  9. Scared Out Of My Shoes
  10. Style Monkeys
  11. Militant
  12. Up With People
  13. Give Me Your Love
  14. Love T.K.O.
  15. Or Thousands Of Prizes
  16. Moody Fucker

Album Credits

Customer Reviews