Too Cool to Care

Too Cool to Care

by New BoyzNew Boyz


$16.91 $16.99 Save 0% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $16.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11


Rather than stick with the minimal "jerk" sound of their debut, Too Cool to Care suggests the New Boyz bought up all the Taio Cruz, Flo Rida, Asher Roth, and Far East Movement releases they could find and absorbed all the flashiest bits those pop-rap success stories had to offer. What they add to the mix are enough penis jokes to scare all parents, but get past -- or embrace -- this unholy mix of teen slang and whore talk and the pop-rap duo falls into the "so dumb, it's fun" category, as if Bill and Ted were spliced with the Neptunes and let loose in the studio. "Magazine Girl" does little but list fashion and music rags while going through all the usual clichés ("You should be on the front page"), but its chorus and crystal-clear ultra-sheen production are both irresistible to those who enjoy polished, teen-aimed R&B. "Meet My Mom" gives 3OH!3 and Cash Cash some competition when it comes to the ridiculous synth pop singalong, and when "girl you look better with" ends up the big hook behind the Chris Brown feature "Better with the Lights Off," it's hard to think of a grander moment that the entire snotty-males-in-their-early-twenties movement has yet offered. Hang with the Odd Future crew if you want unredeemable, possibly ironic music with some underground flair, but for questionable morals with mass appeal, Too Cool to Care should have you in its title's mindset after just a couple spins.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/17/2011
Label: Asylum Records
UPC: 0093624969365
catalogNumber: 522931
Rank: 158920


  1. Tough Kids
  2. Crush on You
  3. Active Kings
  4. I Don't Care
  5. Porn Star
  6. Magazine Girl
  7. Backseat
  8. Meet My Mom
  9. Start Me Up
  10. Better With the Lights Off
  11. Break My Bank
  12. Zonin
  13. Let U Leave
  14. Can't Nobody
  15. Black Dress
  16. Beautiful Dancer

Album Credits

Performance Credits

New Boyz   Primary Artist
Rob Chiarelli   Bass Guitar
Damon Sharpe   Background Vocals
Bei Maejor   Drums,Keyboards
New Royales   Background Vocals
Alja Jackson   Background Vocals
Uncle Charlie Wilson   Vocals
Bruce Robinson   Guitar

Technical Credits

Rob Chiarelli   Producer,Pro-Tools
First Born   Producer
Matt Squire   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Charlie Wilson   Composer
Damon Sharpe   Composer,Producer
Karen O   Composer
Brian Chase   Composer
DJ Khalil   Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Bei Maejor   Producer
Adam Beyrer   Engineer
Donny Phillips   Art Direction
Kane Beatz   Producer,Instrumentation
Keith Brown   Composer
Cataracs   Producer
Nick Zinner   Composer
Jonathan Castle   Engineer
Dominique Logan   Composer
Alejandro Barajas   Engineer
Gelly Kusuma   Engineer
Brandon Green   Composer
Michael Mavrolas   Vocal Producer
Bobby Campbell   Engineer
Lee L'Heureux   Executive Producer
J Grand   Executive Producer
Sandy Soloman   Engineer
David Singer-Vine   Composer
Ashanti "The Mad Violinist" Floyd   Composer,Producer
Uncle Charlie Wilson   Hook
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer
Daniel Johnson   Composer
Jonathan Brown   Composer
Jason Wilkinson   Composer
Darious Logan   Composer
CP Dubb   Producer,Instrumentation
Christopher Washington   Composer
Roahn Hylton   Composer
Nathaniel Caserta   Composer
Devin Star Tailes   Composer
Dominic "Legacy" Thomas   Composer
Earl "Ben J" Benjamin   Composer
Khalil Abdul-Rahman   Composer

Customer Reviews