To Green Angel Tower (Part 1)

To Green Angel Tower (Part 1)

by Tad Williams

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15


New York Times-bestselling Tad Williams’ landmark epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle! 
“One of my favorite fantasy series.” —George R. R. Martin • “Groundbreaking.” —Patrick Rothfuss • “One of the great fantasy epics of all time.” —Christopher Paolini
Tad Williams introduced readers to the incredible fantasy world of Osten Ard in his internationally bestselling series Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn. The trilogy inspired a generation of modern fantasy writers, including George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Christopher Paolini, and defined Tad Williams as one of the most important fantasy writers of our time.
The evil minions of the undead Sithi Storm King are beginning their final preparations for the kingdom-shattering culmination of their dark sorceries, drawing King Elias ever deeper into their nightmarish, spell-spun world.
As the Storm King’s power grows and the boundaries of time begin to blur, the loyal allies of Prince Josua struggle to rally their forces at the Stone of Farewell. There, too, Simon and the surviving members of the League of the Scroll have gathered for a desperate attempt to unravel mysteries from the forgotten past. 
For if the League can reclaim these age-old secrets of magic long-buried beneath the dusts of time, they may be able to reveal to Josua and his army the only means of striking down the unslayable foe....
After the landmark Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn trilogy, the epic saga of Osten Ard continues with the brand-new novel, The Heart of What Was Lost. Then don’t miss the upcoming trilogy, The Last King of Osten Ard, beginning with The Witchwood Crown!
Praise for Osten Ard:
“Inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy.... It’s one of my favorite fantasy series.”
—George R. R. Martin, New York Times-bestselling author of The Game of Thrones
“Groundbreaking...changed how people thought of the genre, and paved the way for so much modern fantasy. Including mine.”
—Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times-bestselling author of The Name of the Wind
“Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn is one of the great fantasy epics of all time.”
—Christopher Paolini, New York Times-bestselling author of Eragon

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780886775988
Publisher: DAW
Publication date: 04/28/1994
Series: Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn Series , #3
Pages: 816
Sales rank: 151,545
Product dimensions: 6.70(w) x 11.04(h) x 1.58(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Tad Williams has held more jobs than any sane person should admit to—singing in a band, selling shoes, managing a financial institution, throwing newspapers, and designing military manuals, to name just a few. He also hosted a syndicated radio show for ten years, worked in theater and television production, taught both grade-school and college classes, and worked in multimedia for a major computer firm. He is cofounder of an interactive television company, and is currently writing comic books and film and television scripts as well. Tad and his family live in London and the San Francisco Bay Area. You can find Tad Williams at 

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

To Green Angel Tower (Part 1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Crowyhead on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Williams begins to tie together all of the disparate threads from the first two books in the trilogy, as this story draws to its magnificent close. This series definitely counts among my all-time favorite high fantasies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I recently finished this series, and was very impressed with Tad Williams and his writing abilities. The series moves at a rapid pace, and the characters are much more believable than in most other fantasy series. However, I also thought that the characters were developed more superficially than in other series. I also thought too much time was devoted to telling the stories of minor characters, at the expense of fleshing out Simon, Josua and Miriamele. Well worth a read for all this, but it does have some minor warts.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was a great story Tad Williams has a great mind to write this book it has some pretty awsome battles in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have just finished reading this book and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. While the first book seemed to drag a bit, the second was better and this one far surpassed either! I couldn't put it down! I can't wait to read the last one! I am an avid reader of fantasy novels and I believe this book ranks in the top 5 for books I have read!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Five minutes ago, I finished this book. It truly was the best book I have ever read. By the end of the day I will own the complete trilogy. It has great story lines, each chapter makes you want to explore futher. I can just see myself riding along side Simon, and the rest of the cast sword in hand fasing evile wherever it may be. Anyone who just needs a little escape should try this book.