This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Time of Our Lives

Time of Our Lives

NOOK Book(eBook)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on April 21, 2020

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A reflective, romantic coming-of-age novel that explores life after high school--perfect for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact

A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go.

Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother's early-onset Alzheimer's starts stealing her memory. He's vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come--never mind the ridiculous college tour she's forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he'll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out.

When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they're at odds from the moment they meet-- while Juniper's dying to start a new life apart from her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection--in each other's eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives.

Time of Our Lives is a story of home and away, of the wonder and weight of memory, of outgrowing fears and growing into the future.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781984835840
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 04/21/2020
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 251,018
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Raised by a school librarian, Austin's always had a passion for books. He met and fell in love with Emily in high school and attended Harvard University, where he studied English (focusing on Shakespeare). He is currently a UCLA law student; however there's nothing he loves like writing with Emily. Emily has loved writing and story-telling since an age she hardly remembers. Since meeting Austin (she says it was middle school--accounts vary), Emily attended Princeton University as an undergraduate and studied psychology. She is the author of the YA fantasy trilogy the Last Oracle, which was featured in USA Today and was a finalist for the Next Generation Indie Book Awards.