Ticket To L.A.

Ticket To L.A.

by Brett YoungBrett Young


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Ticket to L.A. shows that Brett Young learned a few lessons from his amiable eponymous debut. Where that 2017 album stuck to a middle of the road many other country-pop singers have followed, this 2018 sequel finds Young traveling down new, shiny byways. That much of this territory has been explored by other musicians isn't a slight against the California country crooner. If anything, the glossy, shimmering surfaces of Ticket to L.A. and its vague R&B underpinnings -- the very things that make it a thoroughly modern record in the year 2018 -- feel better suited to this ex-jock with a sunny disposition than the overly earnest, slightly square singer showcased on his debut. Young may still have the tendency to disappear within the clean confines of Dann Huff's production, but since the overall aesthetic has been shined and buffed so it feels modern, this isn't a complaint. Young and Huff lean into cheerful neo-soul and reconstituted '80s soft rock, giving Ticket to L.A. a breezy, effervescent feel that's entirely ingratiating.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/07/2018
Label: Bmx
UPC: 0843930036899
catalogNumber: 200
Rank: 3942


  1. Ticket to L.A.
  2. Here Tonight
  3. Catch
  4. 1, 2, 3 Mississippi
  5. Let It Be Mine
  6. Where You Want Me
  7. Used to Missin’ You
  8. Change Your Name
  9. Chapters
  10. The Ship and the Bottle
  11. Reason to Stay
  12. Runnin’ Away From Home
  13. Don’t Wanna Write This Song

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brett Young   Primary Artist
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Dann Huff   Bouzouki,Dobro,Guitar,Mandolin,Piano,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,12-string Guitar,Gut String Guitar,Soloist,Hammond B3
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Charles Dixon   Violin,Viola
Derek Wells   Slide Guitar,Guitar (Baritone)
Gavin DeGraw   Piano
Noah Needleman   Background Vocals
Sara Haze   Background Vocals
Charlie Judge   Strings,Keyboards
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Mandolin,12-string Guitar,Gut String Guitar,Hi String Guitar (Acoustic)
Nicholas Gold   Cello
Ben Caver   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jimmy Harnen   Executive Producer
Dann Huff   Producer
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Shane McAnally   Composer
Gavin DeGraw   Composer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Ross Copperman   Composer
Sean McConnell   Composer
Matt Jenkins   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Charles Kelley   Composer
Brett Young   Composer
Jimmy Robbins   Composer
Emily Warren   Composer
Seth Morton   Engineer
Charlie Judge   String Arrangements
Justin Ford   Graphic Design
Jesse Jo Dillon   Composer
Ben Caver   Composer,Engineer
Zach Crowell   Composer
Jon Nite   Composer
Justin Ebach   Composer
Nicolle Galyon   Composer
Chase McGill   Composer

Customer Reviews