Throwing the Game

Throwing the Game

by Lucky Boys ConfusionLucky Boys Confusion


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


These Chicago boys know how to throw a party, cramming a little bit of punk, ska, and hip-hop into their busy mix, but it's all familiar stuff. Moving to a big label has sharpened their sound, disguising the obvious limitations of the songs themselves. Best cut: "Fred Astaire," a longing love song that name-drops the hoofer for no apparent reason, but manages to charm nonetheless.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/08/2001
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075596264129
catalogNumber: 62641
Rank: 138201


  1. Breaking Rules
  2. 40/80
  3. Fred Astaire
  4. Bossman
  5. Do You Miss Me
  6. Child's Play
  7. Dumb Pop Song
  8. Not About Debra
  9. Saturday Night
  10. Never Like This
  11. 3 to 10/Cd's Caddy, Pt. 1
  12. City Lights
  13. One to the Right
  14. Slip

Album Credits

Customer Reviews