Through the Storm [Deluxe Edition]

Through the Storm [Deluxe Edition]

by Aretha FranklinAretha Franklin

CD(Bonus Tracks / Special Edition)

$14.45 $14.99 Save 4% Current price is $14.45, Original price is $14.99. You Save 4%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Having scored in the recent past with producer Narada Michael Walden and some star duets, Franklin and Arista turned out another album with the same approach but less successful results. The title duet with Elton John went Top 20, but its followup, "It Isn't, It Wasn't, It Ain't Never Gonna Be" was an embarrassing failure for both Franklin and the previously pop-perfect Whitney Houston. The rest was even less distinguished, including a song with The Four Tops and Kenny G and a remake of the old hit "Think."

Product Details

Release Date: 09/29/2017
Label: Funky Town Grooves
UPC: 0810736021404
catalogNumber: 3602140
Rank: 20602

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Aretha Franklin   Primary Artist,Piano,Background Vocals
Siedah Garrett   Background Vocals
Kenny G   Saxophone
Steve Khan   Guitar
David Foster   Synthesizer,Electric Piano
Jerry Knight   Bass
Kitty Beethoven   Background Vocals
Renaldo Benson   Bass (Vocal),Baritone (Vocal)
Chris Botti   Trumpet
Margaret Branch   Background Vocals
Brenda Corbett   Background Vocals
George Devens   Percussion
Abdul Fakir   Tenor (Vocal)
Greg "Gigi" Gonaway   Paiste Cymbals
Reggie Griffin   Guitar
Kenneth Hitchcock   Baritone Saxophone
Yogi Horton   Drums
Liz Jackson   Background Vocals
Skyler Jett   Background Vocals
Louis Johnson   Bass
Melisa Kary   Background Vocals
Ren Klyce   Fairlight CMI
Robbie Kondor   Synthesizer,Piano
Steve Kroon   Percussion
Joe Mardin   Conductor
Marti McCall   Background Vocals
Narada Michael Walden   Synthesizer,Drums
David Paich   Piano
Jeff Porcaro   Drums
Lawrence Payton   Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
William Powell   Guitar
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Marc Russo   Saxophone
Corrado Rustici   Guitar
Kent Smith   Trumpet
Andy Snitzer   Tenor Saxophone
Levi Stubbs   Vocals
Aaron Zigman   Keyboards
Myrna Mathews   Background Vocals
Walter Afanasieff   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
Mike Davis   Trombone
Edie Lehman-Boddicker   Background Vocals
Glaytoven Richardson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

James Brown   Duet
Aretha Franklin   Composer,Producer
Siedah Garrett   Composer
Whitney Houston   Duet
Elton John   Duet
Albert Hammond   Composer
Jerry Knight   Producer
Glen Ballard   Composer
Todd Cerney   Composer
Lincoln Clapp   Vocal Engineer
Rod Hui   Engineer
Daren Klein   Engineer
Arif Mardin   Arranger,Producer,Remixing
Joe Mardin   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Sammy Merendino   Drum Samples
Narada Michael Walden   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Gene Paul   Remixing
Jeremy Smith   Engineer
Diane Warren   Composer
Aaron Zigman   Producer
David Frazer   Engineer
Walter Afanasieff   drum programming
Pamela Phillips-Oland   Composer
Bongo Bob Smith   drum programming
Alex Henderson   Liner Notes
Richard Sassin   Liner Notes
Ted White   Composer
Willard Price   Composer
Tony Calvert   Reissue Producer
Lew Hahn   Engineer,Remixing
Mike Iacopelli   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Randy Mahon   Interview Coordinator
Jeffrey Cohen   Composer

Customer Reviews