Through the Looking Glass (Prince Momo, #1)

Through the Looking Glass (Prince Momo, #1)

by L.E. Mullin

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A black kid who can perform miracles will someday be humankind's savior, but first he will have to defeat the army of demons from the stars who want the source of his divinity back with them.Momo, the son of a single woman who lives in a poor barrio of Rio de Janeiro, discovers that he's not just another normal child when his own reflection in the mirror comes to life. If he can split in two and his doppelgänger can fly and fight giant monsters, what else is Momo capable of doing? And is his double really another version of himself, or is he something else? And what if his double can duplicate himself, just like Momo did? Which one of them will save the world?The first volume of a series of graphic novels that explore the nature of imagination, time, and the responsibility of taking care of the gift we all are given when we are born.Fans of Neil Gaiman's The Sandman, Brian K. Vaughan's Saga and Alan Moore's Promethea will have a good time with this comic book.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163879533
Publisher: L.E. Mullin
Publication date: 02/08/2020
Series: Prince Momo
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,035,787
File size: 4 MB

Customer Reviews