Three South Seas Novels

Three South Seas Novels


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Three early novels from legendary pulp writer, J. Allan Dunn, all South Seas sagas published in ADVENTURE magazine in 1915-16. These are the stories that made Dunn one of the magazine's marquee names.

They are stories of modern-day buccaneers-who behave a lot like their olden-day counterparts-smoothly-plotted tales, with plenty of high adventure, exotic locations, perilous predicaments, motley collections of characters, understated violence and heavy romance-the epitome of pulp adventure of the era.

THE ISLAND OF THE DEAD (April 1915) is Dunn's rousing first novel. THE GOLD LUST (November 1915) follows a treasure from the Sierras to an uncharted island hideaway. Its sequel, BEYOND THE RIM (July 1916), cemented Dunn as one of Adventure readers' favorite authors.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781935031208
Publisher: Off-Trail Publications
Publication date: 12/25/2012
Pages: 358
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.80(d)

Customer Reviews