Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volume: Wish You Were Here; Rest in Pieces; Murder at Monticello

Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volume: Wish You Were Here; Rest in Pieces; Murder at Monticello

Hardcover(Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volum)



Rita Mae Brown and her inseparable co-author, that fabulous feline Sneaky Pie Brown, are together again in this triple-threat collection of mystery and manners, southern-style. In fact, the first three novels in the Browns' Mrs. Murphy bestselling mystery series are reprinted here in their entirety. Whether you are already familiar with the detective work of postmistress Mary Minor "Harry" Haristeen and her tiger cat Mrs. Murphy or are new to the team, you are sure to be intrigued by their unique approach. It's murder with a touch of whimsy, all set in the cozy hamlet of Crozet, Virginia. Meet Harry's friends, neighbors...and suspects--folks like notorious society vamp Boom Boom Craycroft in Rest in Pieces, or the nice Miranda Hogendobber in Murder at Monticello, and get a good taste of Brown's wickedly observant take on manners below the Mason-Dixon line. Cat lovers, mystery aficionados, and anyone who might like an armchair visit to a delightful old town down South, is sure to enjoy these witty, cleverly-plotted tales of suspense.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780517222232
Publisher: Random House Value Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/02/2003
Series: Mrs. Murphy Series
Edition description: Three Mrs. Murphy Mysteries in One Volum
Pages: 850
Product dimensions: 6.95(w) x 9.55(h) x 2.03(d)

About the Author

Rita Mae Brown is the award-winning author of several bestselling cozy mystery series. This list includes the Mrs. Murphy series (which she co-authors with her cat, Sneaky Pie), the Mags Rogers series, and the Runnymeade books, as well as the groundbreaking novel Rubyfruit Jungle. Brown is also a poet and Emmy-nominated screenwriter.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews