Three Essential Albums

Three Essential Albums

by Dizzy GillespieDizzy Gillespie

CD(Canadian Import)

$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 25

Product Details

Release Date: 02/08/2019
Label: Verve France
UPC: 0600753830475
catalogNumber: 3830475
Rank: 86997


Disc 1

  1. Manteca Theme
  2. Contraste
  3. Jungla
  4. Rhumba Finale
  5. A Night in Tunisia
  6. Con Alma
  7. Caravan

Disc 2

  1. Prelude
  2. Blues
  3. Panamericana
  4. Africana
  5. Toccata
  6. Manteca
  7. This Is the Way
  8. Ool Ya Koo
  9. Kush
  10. Tunisian Fantasy

Disc 3

  1. Be-Bop
  2. Good Bait
  3. I Can't Get Started/'Round Midnight
  4. Dizzy Atmosphere
  5. November Afternoon
  6. This Lovely Feeling
  7. The Day After
  8. Cup Bearers
  9. Early Morning Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dizzy Gillespie   Primary Artist,Trumpet,Vocals
Lalo Schifrin   Piano
Ray Barretto   Percussion
Joe Carroll   Vocals
Art Davis   Bass
Urbie Green   Trombone
Quincy Jones   Trumpet
Hank Mobley   Tenor Saxophone
James Moody   Flute,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Lucky Thompson   Tenor Saxophone
Julius Watkins   French Horn
Leo Wright   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Wade Legge   Piano
Frank Rehak   Trombone
Ernie Royal   Trumpet
Nick Travis   Trumpet
Joe Wilder   Trumpet
Willie Rodriguez   Timbales
Britt Woodman   Trombone
Danny Bank   Baritone Saxophone
Kenny Barron   Piano
John Barrows   French Horn
Richard Berg   French Horn
James Buffington   French Horn
Don Butterfield   Tuba
Candido Camero   Conga
Clark Terry   Trumpet
Julio Collazo   Percussion
Rudy Collins   Drums
Leon Comegys   Trombone
Jack Del Rio   Bongos
George Dorsey   Alto Saxophone
Paul Faulise   Trombone,Bass Trombone
John Frosk   Trumpet
Lou Hackney   Bass
Hilton Jefferson   Alto Saxophone
J.J. Johnson   Trombone
Chuck Lampkin   Drums
William Lister   French Horn
Jose Mangual   Percussion
George Matthews   Trombone
Rafael Miranda   Percussion
Ubaldo Nieto   Timbales
Jimmy Nottingham   Trumpet
Chico O'Farrill   Conductor
Charlie Persip   Drums
Roberto Rodriguez   Bass
Mongo Santamaría   Conga
Gunther Schuller   French Horn
Morris Scott   French Horn
Arnett Sparrow   Trombone
Carl Warwick   Trumpet
Chris White   Bass
Richman   French Horn
Alejandro Hernandez   Piano
Gilberto Valdez   Flute
Ray Concepcion   Piano
Jose Manguel   Bongos

Technical Credits

Lalo Schifrin   Arranger,Composer
Count Basie   Composer
Tadd Dameron   Composer
Gil Fuller   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Cootie Williams   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Hal Mooney   Producer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Norman Granz   Producer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Margo Guryan   Composer
Arif Mardin   Composer
Tom McIntosh   Composer
Thelonious Monk   Composer
Chico O'Farrill   Arranger,Composer
Juan Tizol   Composer
David Stone Martin   Cover Design
Pozo   Composer
John Birks Gillespie   Composer
Frank Paperelli   Composer

Customer Reviews