Thomas the Tank Engine Story Collection

Thomas the Tank Engine Story Collection


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Since the first Thomas stories written by a father for his son over 60 years ago, Thomas the Tank Engine continues to delight children everywhere. This collection contains 14 of the best-loved titles of the Reverend W Awdry’s classic Railway Series and includes the most famous adventures of Thomas and his Really Useful Engine friends. These exciting and funny tales, over 55 of them, are enhanced by the original artwork in this stunning new gift edition.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780375834097
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 10/25/2005
Series: Thomas the Tank Engine and Friends Series
Pages: 508
Sales rank: 126,241
Product dimensions: 8.19(w) x 9.56(h) x 1.86(d)
Age Range: 3 - 5 Years

About the Author

In the early 1940s, a loving father crafted a small blue wooden engine for his son, Christopher. The stories that this father, Reverend W. Awdry, made up to accompany this wonderful toy were first published in 1945. He continued to create new adventures and characters until 1972, when he retired from writing. Reverend Awdry died in 1997 at the age of 85.

Table of Contents

The Three Railway Engines12
Thomas the Tank Engine42
James the Red Engine76
Tank Engine Thomas Again112
Troublesome Engines148
Henry the Green Engine184
Toby the Tram Engine220
Gordon the Big Engine258
Edward the Blue Engine294
Four Little Engines330
Percy the Small Engine368
The Eight Famous Engines404
Duck and the Diesel Engine440
The Twin Engines476

Customer Reviews