This Ain't No Mouse Music! The Story of Chris Strachwitz and Arhoolie Records

This Ain't No Mouse Music! The Story of Chris Strachwitz and Arhoolie Records


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2014
Label: Arhoolie Records
UPC: 0096297054529
catalogNumber: 970545
Rank: 95332


Disc 1

  1. Bald Headed Woman
  2. Barbershop Rhythm
  3. I Want To Live and Love
  4. I'm Working On a Building
  5. Tom Moore's Farm
  6. Lady Luck
  7. Mercury Blues (Mercury Boogie)
  8. Write Me a Few of Your Lines
  9. Wade In the Water
  10. Sloppy Drunk Blues
  11. I Feel Like I'm Fixin' To Die Rag
  12. Mama Don't Allow
  13. The Shiner Song
  14. Calinda (La Reel De Barza)
  15. Malinda
  16. Bosco Stomp
  17. Burgundy Street Blues
  18. Creole Belles
  19. Over the Waves
  20. Big Fat Woman

Disc 2

  1. Fiddle Two-Step
  2. Two-Step De Amédé
  3. Louisiana Blues
  4. Bye Bye Mo Neg
  5. Los Ojos de Pancha
  6. Nuestro Amor
  7. Un Mojado Sin Licencia
  8. Mal Hombre
  9. En Cada Vida Hay Un Momento
  10. La Tumba Será el Final
  11. Let's Have a Ball
  12. Flor de Capomo
  13. Golden Slippers
  14. Ruby
  15. Grayson County Blues
  16. Pine Grove Blues
  17. Oh, Franklin!
  18. Just a Little While/When the Saints Go Marching In

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bee Houston   Guitar
Fred Ojeda   Vocals
Henry Youngblood   Vocals
Elmer Talbert   Trumpet,Vocals

Technical Credits

Mance Lipscomb   Composer
Nathan Abshire   Composer
Clifton Chenier   Composer
Michael Doucet   Arranger
Marc Savoy   Composer
Santiago Jimenez   Composer
Lydia Mendoza   Arranger
George Lewis   Composer
Wade Walton   Composer
Mississippi Fred McDowell   Composer
Sam Hopkins   Composer
Mercy Dee Walton   Composer
Canray Fontenot   Composer
Allen Bunn   Composer
Tom Diamant   Producer
K.C. Douglas   Composer
Jose Morante   Composer
Juan Romero   Composer
Joel Savoy   Arranger
Chris Strachwitz   Producer,Liner Notes
Gene Sullivan   Composer
Cousin Emmy   Composer
Willie Mae Thornton   Arranger
Wiley Walker   Composer
Joe Lee Williams   Composer
Juventino Rosas   Composer
Maureen Gosling   Engineer
Chris Simon   Cover Photo
Robert Geddins   Composer
Francisco Vidal   Composer
Public Domain   Composer
D.A.R.   Composer
Wilson Savoy   Arranger
David Silberberg   Engineer
Haley Ausserer   Note Editing
Adam Machado   Producer,Liner Notes
Joe McDonald   Composer
Steve Barr   Composer

Customer Reviews