Third Power

Third Power

by DJ DramaDJ Drama


$19.14 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.14, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.


When it comes to official albums, Drama has been proving that mixtape DJs can do them too, kicking off his high-profile releases with the stellar Gangsta Grillz: The Album (2007) and then falling to Earth with the simply good Vol. 2 (2009). This third swing falls between the two previous releases, coming alive on singles like the opening "Oh My," a Drumma Boy production with Fabolous, Wiz Khalifa, and Roscoe Dash on the mike, and the great "Never See You Again," a vibrant Dawty Music production where Talia Coles and Wale both shine bright. Young Jeezy and Freddie Gibbs bring the gutsiest of the gutsy street tracks as "Rough" rumbles the speakers, and a big surprise comes when newcomer Future combines the Drake and Odd Future styles for the hallucinatory and hooky "Ain't No Way Around It." That's a lot of heat, and with the second line standing strong with names like B.o.B, Akon, and Freeway, Third Power puts Drama's releases back in the general vicinity of "very necessary."

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
Label: Imports
UPC: 0099923216322
catalogNumber: 3216322

Album Credits

Performance Credits

DJ Drama   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Jeffrey Johnson   Composer
R. Williams   Composer
Akon   Producer
Drumma Boy   Producer
Chris Ries   Composer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
DJ Drama   Arranger
N.A.R.D.   Producer
Giorgio Tuinfort   Producer
B.   Producer
Young Yonny   Producer
J. Cole   Composer
Tremaine Neverson   Composer
C. McCormick   Composer
J. Denny   Composer
Lil Lody   Producer
T. Epps   Composer
C. Brown   Composer
D. Wickliffe   Composer
Cameron Thomaz   Composer
Mario Mims   Composer
Fredrick Tipton   Composer
Christopher Gholson   Composer
Zach Steele   Engineer
John Jackson   Composer
Michael L. Williams   Producer
B.R. Simmons   Composer
A. Akintimehin   Composer
K. Kharbousch   Composer
V12 the Hitman   Arranger,Producer
Tyree Simmons   Composer
Teetemus   Composer
Pierre Slaughter   Producer
Leslie Pridgen   Composer

Customer Reviews