Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 3
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Gerald Earl Gillum (aka G-Eazy) delivers his first official studio album with 2014's These Things Happen. Produced by G-Eazy along with contributions from Christoph Andersson, Jay Ant, Blackbear, Jordan Evans, and Matthew Burnett, These Things Happen showcases the California-based rapper's electronic and indie rock-tinged hip-hop sound. The album follows up a string of G-Eazy's previous mixtapes, including his hugely popular and widely lauded 2011 release, The Endless Summer. Featured on the album are such guest artists as E-40, Remo, John Michael Rouchell, Devon Baldwin, and others. Included on These Things Happen are the singles "Been On," "Lotta That," "Almost Famous," and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/23/2014
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888430729728
catalogNumber: 72972
Rank: 39722


  1. These Things Happen
  2. Far Alone
  3. I Mean It
  4. Interlude
  5. Opportunity Cost
  6. Almost Famous
  7. Lotta That
  8. Factory Girl
  9. Downtown Love
  10. Complete
  11. Let's Get Lost
  12. Shoot Me Down
  13. Been On
  14. Remember You
  15. Tumblr Girls
  16. Just Believe

Album Credits

Performance Credits

G-Eazy   Primary Artist
Devon Baldwin   Background Vocals
Jim Lavigne   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Edwin Birdsong   Composer
Mike Dean   Composer
Earl Martin   Art Direction
Anthony Stewart   Composer
Angela McCluskey   Composer
Thomas Bangalter   Composer
Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo   Composer
Fabrice Dumont   Composer
Earl Stevens   Composer
Elgin Lumpkin   Composer
Troy Oliver   Composer
Kanye West   Composer
Christophe Hetier   Composer
Gabe Garcia   Art Direction
Devon Baldwin   Composer
G-Eazy   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,Additional Production
Matthew Burnett   Composer,Producer
Jordan Evans   Composer,Producer
Christoph Andersson   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Additional Production
Remo the Hitmaker   Producer
John Michael Rouchell   Composer
Matthew Musto   Composer,Engineer
Remo Green   Composer
Jay Ant   Producer
blackbear   Producer
Darold Brown   Composer
Gerald Gillum   Composer
Stephan Haier   Composer
John G. Liwag   Layout
Jay Anderson Fort   Composer
William Bevan   Composer
Danny Seth Bell   Composer
Jim Lavigne   Composer
Hector Delgado   Engineer
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews