Then He Was Gone: A gripping psychological thriller

Then He Was Gone: A gripping psychological thriller

by Stephen Edger

Paperback

$16.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, May 31

Overview

They only looked away for a moment...but that's when the nightmare began.

Frantically searching the supermarket, best friends Becky and Jess know three year-old Noah can't have wandered far. But when security cameras show a mysterious figure leading the boy away from the Calais shopping centre, the horrifying terror dawns.

The French authorities immediately launch their emergency response procedures, pasting images and descriptions of Noah on every television, radio and newspaper stand. They've never failed to locate a missing child within 48 hours. But as the hours become days, the chances of finding Noah alive diminish.

With neither speaking the language, Jess and Becky can only rely on each other to hunt for clues to the identity of who abducted Noah and why. But when they meet an old friend of Jess' late husband, they learn there is far more at stake than just the safe return of Noah.

A breathless and emotional thriller, tapping into every parent's worst nightmare, with a twist you WILL NOT see coming. Perfect for fans of The Missing and Broadchurch.

What readers are saying about Stephen Edger:

'The twists and turns kept me wanting to read more and more it was one of the best I've ever read. I didn't want it to end and yet I couldn't stop turning pages.' Paula Haynes, 5 stars

'This was one of those "I'll just start it" books that 2 hours later you are "just finishing" because you couldn't put it down.' S J Mackenzie, 5 stars

'The story is every parent's worst nightmare, I was hooked from beginning to end. You won't be disappointed. Brilliant.' Audrey Gibson, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781974046812
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/29/2017
Pages: 376
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews