by thenewno2thenewno2




The second full-length outing from Dhani Harrison (son of late Beatle George Harrison) and Oliver Hecks finds the London-based, electro-laced ambient alt-pop duo expanding to a sextet. The resulting Thefearofmissingout, which derives its moniker from the Internet-age psychological affliction of the same name, takes its cue from like-minded genre hoppers like DJ Shadow and Massive Attack. Recorded in Los Angeles and London, and produced by Harrison and Paul Hicks, Thefearofmissingout utilizes elements of dubstep, trip-hop, indie rock, and electro-pop, and features guest appearances from Ben Harper, Throunn Antonia (Fields), Holly Marilyn (the Child), and Wu-Tang Clan's RZA.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/31/2012
Label: Vagrant Records
UPC: 0601091074729
catalogNumber: 10747


  1. Station
  2. Wide Awake
  3. Timezone
  4. I Won't Go
  5. Hanging On
  6. Looking Beyond
  7. Thewaitaround
  8. Staring Out To Sea
  9. Make It Home
  10. The Number

Album Credits

Performance Credits

thenewno2   Primary Artist
Ben Harper   Vocals,Lap Steel Guitar
RZA   Vocals
Paul Hicks   Drums,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Jessy Greene   Violin
Dhani Harrison   Guitar,Piano,Drums,Rhythm Guitar,Keyboards,Ukulele,Vocals
Nick Fyffe   Bass
Frank Zummo   Drums
Thorunn Antonia   Vocals
Rugged Monk   Vocals
Oliver Hecks   Percussion,Drums
Holly Marilyn   Vocals
Jon Sadoff   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Jeremy Faccone   Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

PhD   Producer
Alain Johannes   Engineer
Robert Diggs   Composer
Paul Hicks   Engineer
Ryan Williams   Engineer
Dhani Harrison   Composer
thenewno2   Engineer
Jonathan Sadoff   Composer
Admiral Snakbar   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,Horn Conductor,String Conductor
Jon Sadoff   Engineer
Jeremy Faccone   Composer
Dewayne Rose   Composer
Daddy Ching   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,Horn Conductor,String Conductor
Ben Eine   Cover Art

Customer Reviews