Theatre of Pain [Crücial Crüe Edition]

Theatre of Pain [Crücial Crüe Edition]

by Mötley CrüeMötley Crüe


$14.48 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.48, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Backing away from the mild pseudo-Satanic posturing on parts of Shout at the Devil in favor of a more glammed-up image, Mötley Crüe really began to hit their commercial stride with Theatre of Pain, which broke them on MTV with the power ballad "Home Sweet Home" and a remake of Brownsville Station's "Smokin' in the Boys' Room"; the latter also landed them on the Top 40 singles chart for the first time. Overall, the guitar riffing sounds less heavy metal and more pop-metal; similarly, the sound of the record is slicker and more arranged, polished for mainstream acceptance and airplay. A higher percentage of dull filler has crept into the songwriting, but there are still enough high points to rescue the album's momentum. [In 1999, the Crüe remastered and reissued Theatre of Pain on their own Motley/Beyond label with five bonus tracks: demos of "Home Sweet Home," "Keep Your Eye on the Money," and "City Boy Blues," plus rough mixes of "Smokin' in the Boys' Room," and "Home Sweet Home" (the latter an instrumental).]

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2008
Label: Eleven Seven Music
UPC: 0846070032028
catalogNumber: 320
Rank: 5941

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mötley Crüe   Primary Artist
Vince Neil   Harmonica,Vocals,Background Vocals,Interviewee,Lead,Group Member
John Batdorf   Background Vocals
Max Gronenthal   Background Vocals
Tommy Lee   Percussion,Piano,Drums,Background Vocals
Mick Mars   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar,Interviewee,Group Member
Nikki Sixx   Synthesizer,Bass,Bass Guitar,Background Vocals,bass pedals,8-string Bass,Interviewee,Group Member

Technical Credits

Cub Koda   Composer
Vince Neil   Composer
Duane Baron   Engineer
Brad Gilderman   Engineer
Michael Lutz   Composer
Tom Werman   Producer,Audio Production
Paul Wertheimer   Engineer
Alex Woltman   Engineer
Mick Mars   Composer
Nikki Sixx   Composer,Concept
Bob Defrin   Art Direction,Concept,Logo
Doug Thaler   Director
Matt Brady   Engineer
Mark Wilczak   Engineer
Demetrius "Demi Doc" McGhee   Director

Customer Reviews