The Wrinkle in Time Quintet (Slipcased Collector's Edition)

The Wrinkle in Time Quintet (Slipcased Collector's Edition)

by Madeleine L'Engle

Hardcover(Special edition)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


After Meg and Charles Wallace Murry and Calvin O'Keefe defeated evil and saved the universe in the Newbery Medal-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time, their adventures didn't end. The other books in the Wrinkle in Time Quintet take readers to the deep past and distant future, to the far reaches of the galaxy and the inner workings of the human heart. A beautiful hardcover gift edition, complete with blue gilded pages and a slipcase, brings together the stories of A Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Many Waters, and An Acceptable Time for true fans of this iconic series.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780374375966
Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Publication date: 10/30/2012
Series: Time Quintet Series
Edition description: Special edition
Pages: 1280
Product dimensions: 6.50(w) x 9.80(h) x 2.50(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Madeleine L'Engle (1918-2007) was the author of many acclaimed books for children and adults, including novels, collections of essays, plays, and poetry. Among her children's books she was perhaps best known for A Wrinkle in Time, which won the Newbery Medal. She was also the author of several books featuring the Austin family, including the Newbery Honor book A Ring of Endless Light.

Date of Birth:

January 12, 1918

Date of Death:

September 6, 2007

Place of Birth:

New York, NY

Place of Death:

Litchfield, CT


Smith College, 1941

Customer Reviews