The Women of Jacob's Mountain Boxed Set: A Two Book Series

The Women of Jacob's Mountain Boxed Set: A Two Book Series

by Deborah Hining

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


From multi-award-winning author Deborah Hining come two novels about The Women of Jacob's Mountain who have a strength and sense of adventure unknown even to themselves. These stories of adventure, love, family, and faith will take readers from the rural mountains of West Virginia to the plains of Africa.A SINNER IN PARADISESet in 1977 West Virginia, A Sinner in Paradise is a heartwarming, uproarious affair with love in all its forms.Jilted by her fiancé, Geneva watches her seemingly idyllic life suddenly fall apart. Bereft and desolate, she packs up her cats and leaves her home in Washington, DC, returning to her native hills of West Virginia to rest and heal from heartbreak. When Geneva’s ambition and machinations run up against rugged mountain ways, she's flung from one perilous adventure to another. After she falls for an unlikely suitor and finds herself facing a life-changing choice, Geneva realizes she must first make peace with herself before she is free to truly love and be loved. This multi-award-winning debut is a sure-fire hit with fans of inspirational romance and women’s fiction.A SAINT IN GRACELANDthe grace to forgive, the courage to love, the faith to risk it allGrieving her mother’s death and yearning to see more of the world beyond her mountain home, Sally Beth sets out on a journey that leads her across the American Southwest and ultimately to a remote mission station in Tanzania, where she finds a new kind of freedom in the African plains and the people who dwell there. But when war comes to the mission gates, its horrors shatter her world. She must find a way to rebuild her life and choose whether or not to serve the people she’s grown to love—a choice that will shake the simple faith of her childhood and ignite her passion for a wounded man.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781611532876
Publisher: Light Messages Publishing
Publication date: 07/11/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 804
Sales rank: 364,460
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Deborah Hining believes that life is pretty much perfect as long as it holds a sense of destiny. Her destiny has led her to be many things: wife, mother, and grandmother, and also actress, award-winning playwright, theatrical director, college instructor, and Certified Financial Planner (or as she calls it, "Financial Fairy Godmother"). She earned her B.A. in Communication and M.A. in Theater from the University of Tennessee and her PhD in Theater from Louisiana State University. Deborah is proud to be a bone fide hillbilly, having grown up in a very isolated village in the hills of East Tennessee. From an early age, Deborah wanted to be a poet, and her greatest ambition was to see her words published in a book. Now, after a long and checkered life with many detours, she has realized her ambition, having published two award-winning novels. Deborah has been described as a “remarkable talent” with “a knack for descriptive writing” that is “fluid and easy to read.”Her first book, A Sinner in Paradise, won the bronze medal from Foreword Reviews Book of the Year in Romance, and the sequel, A Saint in Graceland, received the bronze medal for Foreword Reviews Book of the Year in Religion. Her third book, In the Midst of Innocence, combines the “characters that come vividly alive,” “the sense of place “ and the “rich elements of faith” that define her work. Deborah lives at Corinne's Orchard, a farm in Durham County, North Carolina, surrounded by her extended family. You can find her most days working in one of the gardens, writing, being Grandma, and generally giving thanks for her abundant life.

Customer Reviews