The Widow's Timeless Wager

The Widow's Timeless Wager

by Maggie Shayne


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


A RITA® AWARD NOMINATED time-travel romance novella that will warm your heart and stir your soul, by a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author.

19th century widow, Emily Hawkins, is raising her sister's orphaned children and trying to save their farm, the only home the two kids have ever known, from a greedy banker who wants more than just a mortgage payment. She has until fall to raise a crop, harvest it, sell it, and pay off the loan to get the lecherous man off her back.

21st century con man Jack McCain vowed never to work a day in his life. And he was smart enough, smooth enough, and charming enough, to make plenty of money without having having to. Right up until he conned the wrong people and wound up running for his life through the woods near his childhood home.

In those very same woods, there's said to be a magic wishing well that appears only when needed and only to those deserving of its powers. And somehow, when Jack dives for cover from the bullets flying after him, he lands in Emily's time.

Is Emily the answer to Jack's wish for a second chance to be an honest man?

Or is he the answer to her wish for a partner to help her save the farm and raise the children. And, dare she hope, for a man worth loving?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945038617
Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc
Publication date: 05/01/2019
Pages: 130
Sales rank: 556,482
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 7.00(h) x 0.31(d)

About the Author

Bestselling romance author Maggie Shayne has written over 50 romance novels including series such as the Wings in the Night, the Portal, and the Texas Brands series. She has won numerous awards, including the prestigious Romance Writers of America RITA Award. In addition to her writing career, Shayne is a Wiccan High Priestess of a coven she founded.

Thriller Series: Brown and de Luca, The Shattered Sisters
Vampires Series: Wings in the Night, Wings in the Night: Reborn
Witch Series: The Immortals, The Portal Series
Fantasy: The By Magic Series
Small Town Romance: The Texas Brands, The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands, Bliss in Big Falls

So much more at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews