The Western Collection

The Western Collection

by Zane Grey

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This unique collection features 25 of the most acclaimed Western novels by Zane Grey (in chronological order) including: 1. The Spirit of the Border 2. The Last of the Plainsmen 3. The Last Trail 4. The Heritage of the Desert 5. The Young Forester 6. The Young Pitcher 7. Riders of the Purple Sage 8. Desert Gold 9. The Light of the Western Stars 10. The Rustlers of Pecos County 11. The Lone Star Ranger 12. The Rainbow Trail 13. The Border Legion 14. Wildfire 15. The U.P. Trail 16. The Desert of Wheat 17. Tales of Fishes 18. The Man of the Forest 19. The Red-headed Outfield 20. The Mysterious Rider 21. To the Last Man 22. The Day of the Beast 23. Tales of Lonely Trails 24. The Call of the Canyon 25. Valley of Wild Horses

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781291242546
Publication date: 12/10/2012
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 707,932
File size: 6 MB

About the Author

Born in 1875, Zane Grey was raised in Zanesville, Ohio, a town founded by his mother’s family. His passion for the American West was aroused in 1907 when Grey toured the West with Buffalo Jones, a noted hunter and adventurer. Grey published a total of 85 books — popular adventure novels that idealized the Western frontier. Riders of the Purple Sage remains his best-known book. He died in 1939 in California.

Customer Reviews