The Very Best of the Eagles [2003]

The Very Best of the Eagles [2003]

by Eagles Eagles
The Very Best of the Eagles [2003]

The Very Best of the Eagles [2003]

by Eagles Eagles

CD(Special Edition / Remastered / Digi-Pak)

$17.59 $21.99 Save 20% Current price is $17.59, Original price is $21.99. You Save 20%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, February 8


This double-disc collection paints a more focused portrait of one of the biggest-selling American rock acts of all time than the Eagles' exhaustive box set, Selected Works: 1972-1999, but one with finer detail than the band's two mega-platinum selling greatest hits packages. Very Best includes all 20 songs found on those two albums -- from the easygoing rock of "Take It Easy" through the live "Seven Bridges Road," recorded in 1980 and spotlighting the group's rich, four-part harmonies -- and much more. Deeper album tracks, such as the soaring Tom Waits cover "Ol' 55," the Don Henley-sung, Philly soul-influenced "Wasted Time," and the Joe Walsh rocker "In the City," offer a richer appreciation of a band always game to stretch their stylistic reach. The set is fleshed out by the Eagles' more-soul-than-blues version of Charles Brown's holiday ballad "Please Come Home for Christmas," originally released in '78, and two studio cuts from the 1994 reunion album, Hell Freezes Over -- and brings fans up to date with Henley and Glenn Frey's 9/11 think piece "Hole in the World," a fittingly subdued ballad with intertwining vocals. The booklet includes detailed track notes and extensive, track-by-track commentary from Henley and Frey. (Initial copies of the set also include a bonus DVD featuring the video for "Hole in the World," a "Making the Video" segment, and rare behind-the-scenes footage.)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2003
UPC: 0081227397128
Rank: 1833


Disc 1

  1. Take It Easy
  2. Witchy Woman
  3. Peaceful Easy Feeling
  4. Desperado
  5. Tequila Sunrise
  6. Doolin-Dalton
  7. Already Gone
  8. The Best of My Love
  9. James Dean
  10. Ol' '55
  11. Midnight Flyer
  12. On the Border
  13. Lyin' Eyes
  14. One of These Nights
  15. Take It to the Limit
  16. After the Thrill Is Gone
  17. Hotel California

Disc 2

  1. Life in the Fast Lane
  2. Wasted Time
  3. Victim of Love
  4. The Last Resort
  5. New Kid in Town
  6. Please Come Home for Christmas
  7. Heartache Tonight
  8. The Sad Café
  9. I Can't Tell You Why
  10. The Long Run
  11. In the City
  12. Those Shoes
  13. Seven Bridges Road
  14. Love Will Keep Us Alive
  15. Get Over It
  16. Hole in the World

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eagles   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews