The Very Best of Millie Jackson

The Very Best of Millie Jackson

by Millie JacksonMillie Jackson
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


After spending over a decade with Spring Records, Millie Jackson signed with the Jive label and The Very Best of Millie Jackson collects songs recorded for them in the late '80s and '90s. The set includes her two Top Ten hits, "Hot! Wild! Unrestricted! Crazy Love" and "Love Is a Dangerous Game," as well as "Younger Man, Older Woman," which the singer later spun off as a successful musical. And while the selections here do represent some of the best songs of the second half of her career, Jackson has always thrived as an album artist where she can develop complex themes and moods, including her own running commentary via the spoken rap interludes she made famous. Those interludes are missing here, which takes away from the Millie Jackson experience but allows listeners to approach her simply as a singer, revealing her to be a great one at that.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/1994
Label: Jive
UPC: 0012414154026
catalogNumber: 41540
Rank: 9130


  1. Hot! Wild! Unrestricted! Crazy Love
  2. Love Is a Dangerous Game
  3. Something You Can Feel
  4. You Knocked The Love (Right Outta My Heart)
  5. It's A Thang
  6. Young Man, Older Woman
  7. When Are You Gonna Tell Your Woman (About Me) ?
  8. The Tide Is Turning
  9. An Imitation of Love
  10. Are You That Someone?
  11. Will You Love Me Tomorrow

Album Credits

Customer Reviews