The Very Best of Christopher Cross

The Very Best of Christopher Cross

by Christopher CrossChristopher Cross


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2008
Label: Rhino/Wea Uk
UPC: 0081227355425
catalogNumber: 273554
Rank: 14492


  1. Ride Like the Wind
  2. All Right
  3. Say You'll Be Mine
  4. Sailing
  5. Never Be the Same
  6. Arthur's Theme (Best That You Can Do)
  7. Think of Laura
  8. No Time for Talk
  9. Words of Wisdom
  10. Every Turn of the World
  11. Love Is Love (In Any Language)
  12. I Will (Take You Forever)
  13. A Chance for Heaven
  14. Swept Away
  15. Loving Strangers
  16. Is There Something
  17. In the Blink of an Eye
  18. Open Up My Window
  19. Back of My Mind

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Christopher Cross   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals,Soloist
Michael McDonald   Vocals,Background Vocals
Vesta   Background Vocals
Victor Feldman   Percussion
Tom Scott   Saxophone,Soloist
Nicolette Larson   Background Vocals
Michael Thompson   Guitar
Rob Meurer   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Stormie Omartian   Background Vocals
Joe Chemay   Bass
Jay Gordon   Electric Guitar,Soloist
Michael Baird   Drums
Curt Bisquera   drum overdubs
Michael Boddicker   Synthesizer
Alexandra Brown   Background Vocals
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards,Synthesizer Bass
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Jody Cortez   Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion,Conga
Nathan East   Bass
Chuck Findley   Trumpet
Steve Gadd   Drums
Claude Gaudette   Keyboards
Gary Grant   Trumpet
Jay Graydon   Electric Guitar,Soloist
Portia Griffin   Background Vocals
Gary Herbig   Saxophone
Jerry Hey   Trumpet
David Hungate   Bass
Kim Hutchcroft   Saxophone
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Patrick Leonard   Keyboards
Steve Lukather   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Soloist
Richard Marx   Background Vocals
Myrna Matthews   Background Vocals
Marty McCall   Background Vocals
Judd Miller   Soloist,Evi
Michael Omartian   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards
Jeff Porcaro   Drums
Tim Pierce   Electric Guitar,Soloist
Mike Porcaro   Bass
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Andy Salmon   Bass
Tommy Taylor   Drums
Marty Walsh   Guitar
Ernie Watts   Saxophone
Frances Ruffelle   Vocals
Gigi Worth   Vocals
Chris Ralles   Drums
Freddie Washington   Bass
Lynn Blythe Davis   Background Vocals
Khalig Glover   Background Vocals
Rob Meuer   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Electric Piano

Technical Credits

Christopher Cross   Composer
Peter Allen   Composer
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Carole Bayer Sager   Composer
Rob Meurer   Composer
John Bettis   Composer
Michael Boddicker   Programming
Steve Dorff   Composer
Claude Gaudette   drum programming
Bill Inglot   Sound Production
Patrick Leonard   Composer
Michael Omartian   Composer
Cynthia Weil   Composer

Customer Reviews