The Very Best Club Anthems... Ever!

The Very Best Club Anthems... Ever!



Released by Virgin UK in 2003, The Very Best Club Anthems...Ever! compiles 43 tracks from the world of popular dance music. Though the inclusions represent the early '90s through 2003, there's a pronounced emphasis on dancefloor fillers from the later years. This is a quick way to gobble up a bunch of tracks, but almost every selection is provided in its truncated radio-edit version. Clubbers might be dismayed that the set isn't mixed, and collectors and amateur DJs might be equally upset that they're not getting the full 12" treatment. Despite these issues, the selections themselves are quite solid, based around popular favorites like Scooter's "The Logical Song," Paul Van Dyk's "For an Angel," Underworld's "Born Slippy," Liberty X's "Jumpin'," and Lasgo's "Something."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/27/2004
Label: Emi Import
UPC: 0724359203522

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sarah McLachlan   Vocals,Guest Appearance
L. Campbell   Vocals
Holly James   Vocals,Guest Appearance
V Weyde   Drums

Technical Credits

Roger Hodgson   Composer
Sarah McLachlan   Composer
Shamen   Composer
Cosmic Baby   Composer
Benito Benites   Composer
Albert Cabrera   Composer
Warren Cuccurullo   Composer
Rick Davies   Composer
Jean-Paul DeCoster   Composer
Rhys Fulber   Composer
John "Virgo" Garrett   Composer
Danny Kirsch   Composer
Simon LeBon   Composer
Bill Leeb   Composer
Steven Chino Lewis   Composer
K. McCord   Composer
Johnette Napolitano   Producer
Michael Peden   Composer,Producer
Steve Porcaro   Composer
Nick Rhodes   Composer
Bruno Sanchioni   Composer
John Taylor   Composer
Jim Vallance   Composer
Phil Wilde   Composer
Ramon Zenker   Composer
E. Martin   Composer
John Hodge   Composer
N-Trance   Producer
MacIsaac & Ross   Composer
Tim Cox   Composer
R. Davies   Composer
C   Composer
Colin Angus   Composer
Oliver Cheatham   Composer
Jason Nevins   Composer,Producer
Allan Party   Composer
Thomas Bangalter   Composer
Paul van Dyk   Composer
Larry Lush   Producer
Simon Greenaway   Producer
Kevin Hurry   Composer
Paul M.   Producer
Vince Montana   Composer
Kevin Swain   Composer
Nigel Swanston   Composer
Eniac   Composer,Producer
Camisra   Producer
Alan Braxe   Composer
DJ Voodoo   Composer,Producer
Ashley Abram   Concept
Tommaso de Donatis   Composer,Producer
R.L. Slijngaard   Composer
Dale Longworth   Composer
Sven Maes   Remixing
André Tanneberger   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Orhan Terzi   Composer
Nick Bracegirdle   Composer,Producer
Rohan Heath   Composer
Andy Manston   Composer,Producer
A. Martin   Composer
DJ Sammy   Producer
Rene V.D. Weyde   Composer
Julian Napolitano   Composer
R. Davis   Composer
Pronti   Composer
Robbie Nelson   Composer
Chris Agnelli   Composer
Ville Virtanen   Composer
Sharam Tayebi   Composer
Rand Bishop   Producer
Rodney Bishop   Composer
Kalmani   Composer
Edie Pipers   Composer
Tomcraft   Producer
Stefan Heinemann   Composer
Cristiano Spiller   Composer
Robin Felder   Vocal Producer
Moussa Clarke   Composer
Regi Penxten   Composer
Darren Tate   Composer,Producer
Jamie White   Composer
Peter Luts   Composer
David Vervoort   Composer
John Gielan   Remixing
N. Pijpers   Producer
F.V. Rooijen   Composer,Producer
Filip Vandueren   Composer
Benjamin Brooks Cohen   Composer
Sacha Collisson   Producer
V Weyde   Producer
Matthew Laws   Composer
Alex Cartana   Composer
Lucie Silvas   Composer
Charlie Russell   Composer
Irvine Welsh   Composer
Alan "Braxe" Queme   Composer
Thomas DelGrosso   Composer
Dirk Duderstadt   Composer
Ron Walker   Composer
Steven Lee   Composer
Yann "Yanou" Peifer   Producer
CJ Stone   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews