The Ultimate Yes

The Ultimate Yes

by YesYes


$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


To commemorate their 35th anniversary, this progressive rock juggernaut have -- as you might expect -- decided to show their continued willingness to progress. Thus, in addition to two discs packed with favorites as diverse as the embryonic psychedelic venture "Time and a Word" and synth-pop forays like "Owner of a Lonely Heart," Yes outfit this retrospective collection with a disc comprising entirely new recordings. Retooled, all-acoustic versions of "Roundabout" and "South Side of the Sky" pump new life into those old favorites, with some particularly intricate playing on the part of Steve Howe. The guitarist also gets the opportunity to strut his stuff on the solo tour de force "Australia," while singer Jon Anderson takes center stage on "Show Me" (a song that he introduced on Yes's Full Circle tour). And just to -- no pun intended -- bring things full circle, Chris Squire harks back to the band's headiest days with his adaptation of Dvorák's "New World" Symphony, which closes the collection out on a grand, elegant note. Lovingly packaged and attentive to all the nuances in the band's storied career, The Ultimate Yes easily lives up to its title.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2008
Label: Rhino/Wea Uk
UPC: 0081227370220
catalogNumber: 273702
Rank: 385

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Yes   Primary Artist
Rick Wakeman   Keyboards
Jon Anderson   Vocals
Peter Banks   Guitar
Bill Bruford   Percussion,Drums
Steve Howe   Guitar,Vocals
Trevor Rabin   Guitar,Vocals
Chris Squire   Bass,Vocals
Patrick Moraz   Keyboards
Alan White   Percussion,Drums
Geoff Downes   Keyboards
Trevor Horn   Vocals
Tony Kaye   Keyboards
Billy Sherwood   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Igor Khoroshev   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Rick Wakeman   Composer
Jon Anderson   Composer
Bill Bruford   Composer
Steve Howe   Composer,Engineer,Logo Design
Trevor Rabin   Composer,Producer
Paul Simon   Composer
Chris Squire   Composer
Yes   Producer,Logo Design
Patrick Moraz   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Roger Dean   Cover Painting,Logo Design
Alan White   Composer
Ray Davies   Composer
Tony Colton   Producer
Paul DeVilliers   Producer
Geoff Downes   Composer
Dave Dysart   Engineer
Jonathan Elias   Producer
Bruce Fairbairn   Producer
Paul Fox   Remixing
Trevor Horn   Composer,Producer
Bill Inglot   Producer
Tony Kaye   Composer
Patrick MacDougall   Engineer
Eddy Offord   Producer
Billy Sherwood   Composer
Tim Weidner   Producer
Steve Woolard   Discographical Annotation
Igor Khoroshev   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Kam Dahlin   Engineer
Chris Welch   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews