The Spirit of Radio: Greatest Hits 1974-1987 [Bonus DVD]

The Spirit of Radio: Greatest Hits 1974-1987 [Bonus DVD]

by RushRush


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


A chronological collection of Rush's Mercury recordings, The Spirit of Radio spans a 13-year period that produced such hits as "Working Man," "Tom Sawyer," "New World Man," and "Subdivisions." The set includes track annotations, complete lyrics, and lots of photos. The first 100,000 copies include videos for "Closer to the Heart," "Tom Sawyer," "Subdivisions," "The Big Money," and "Mystic Rhythms."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/11/2003
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0044006333526
catalogNumber: 063335
Rank: 6592

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rush   Primary Artist
Aimee Mann   Vocals
Geddy Lee   Synthesizer,Bass,Keyboards,Vocals,12-string Guitar,Classical Guitar,bass pedals,oberheim,Mini Moog
Alex Lifeson   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Classical Guitar,bass pedals,Guitar (12 String Electric),Roland Synthesizer,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Neil Peart   Percussion,Drums,Glockenspiel,Gong,Triangle,Timpani,Vibraslap,cowbell,Tubular Bells,electronic percussion,Temple Blocks,Orchestra Bells,Crotale,Bell-tree,Wind Chimes
Andy Richards   Keyboards
John Rutsey   Drums

Technical Credits

Rush   Arranger,Producer
Pat Moran   Engineer
Peter Collins   Arranger,Producer
Terry Brown   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Pye Dubois   Composer
Peter Henderson   Producer,Engineer
Geddy Lee   Composer
Alex Lifeson   Composer
Robin McBride   Executive Producer
Paul Northfield   Engineer
Declan O'Doherty   Vocal Engineer
Neil Peart   Composer
Hugh Syme   Art Direction
John Michael Talbot   Composer
James Barton   Engineer

Customer Reviews