The Someday Suitcase

The Someday Suitcase

by Corey Ann Haydu

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Overview

Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, written by the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars.

*2018 Bank Street Books Best Children's Books of the Year*

Clover and Danny are the kind of best friends who make each other even better. They’re so important to each other that Clover believes they’re symbiotic: her favorite science word, which describes two beings who can’t function without the other. But when Danny comes down with a mysterious illness that won’t go away, the doctors can’t figure out what’s wrong with him. So Clover decides to take matters into her own hands by making lists—list of Danny’s symptoms, his good days, his bad days.

As the evidence piles up, only one thing becomes clear: Danny is only better when Clover is around.

Suddenly it feels like time is running out for Clover and Danny to do everything they’ve planned together—to finally see snow, to go on a trip with the suitcase they picked out together. Will science be able to save Danny, or is this the one time when magic can overcome the unthinkable?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062352750
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/27/2017
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 801,803
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 7.70(h) x 0.90(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Corey Ann Haydu is the author of Eventown, The Someday Suitcase, and Rules for Stealing Stars and four acclaimed books for teens. She grew up in the Boston area, earned her MFA at the New School, and now lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her dog Oscar. Find out more at www.coreyannhaydu.com.

Customer Reviews