The Six Crowns: The Ice Gate of Spyre

The Six Crowns: The Ice Gate of Spyre

by Allan Jones, Gary Chalk

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The valiant hedgehog Trundle's quest for the Crown of Ice leads him and his crew to the sacred island of Spyre. According to legend, only the Oracle can find the crown, and Trundle's spirited friend Esmeralda Lightfoot is convinced she's the chosen one.

Spyre is full of wonders—and danger—from its low, swampy jungles to its soaring, icy mountaintops. And as Trundle, Esmeralda, the squirrel troubadour Jack Nimble, and their new companion, a wild and crazy hare, make their way through a monastery of fighting llamas and a nest of hungry snow snakes, they discover that nothing on this extraordinary island is as it seems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062098429
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication date: 10/23/2012
Series: Six Crowns , #4
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 160
Sales rank: 1,155,792
Lexile: 840L (what's this?)
File size: 5 MB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Allan Jones is the author of numerous fantasy books for both children and teens. He lives in London, England.

Gary Chalk is an illustrator and model maker. He lives in France.

Customer Reviews