The Singles Collection [Single Disc]

The Singles Collection [Single Disc]

by Britney SpearsBritney Spears


$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 10


Like 2004's Greatest Hits: My Prerogative, 2009's The Singles runs 17 tracks but the selected songs result in a very different listening experience. To begin with, the five years separating the two compilations were tumultuous ones for Britney Spears, but they resulted in a clutch of hits that kept her on the charts despite all the drama, hits that firmly entrenched Britney as a dance club diva. This stretch of six singles -- "Gimme More," "Piece of Me," "Womanizer," "Circus," "If You Seek Amy," "Radar" -- along with the excellent new Max Martin-written and produced single "3" (much better than any of the three new cuts on My Prerogative), help push The Singles away from teen pop and toward pure dance-pop bliss, a shift in tone underscored by the virtual absence of ballads (the only one included is "Everytime," which in this context plays a bit as a chill-out number). In some regards, giving her early sticky bubblegum and fluffy ballads a bit of a short shrift does downplay Britney's era of dominance, but it does result in a stronger overall listen, since there are no slow patches here, just a parade of relentless hooks and rhythms that wound up defining the sound of a decade.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/2009
Label: Jive
UPC: 0886975967520
catalogNumber: 759675
Rank: 4290


  1. 3
  2. ...Baby One More Time
  3. (You Drive Me) Crazy
  4. Born to Make You Happy
  5. Oops!...I Did It Again
  6. Stronger
  7. I'm a Slave 4 U
  8. Boys
  9. Me Against the Music
  10. Toxic
  11. Everytime
  12. Gimme More
  13. Piece of Me
  14. Womanizer
  15. Circus
  16. If U Seek Amy
  17. Radar

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Britney Spears   Primary Artist,Vocals,Background Vocals,Dialogue
Cathy Dennis   Background Vocals
Max Martin   Keyboards,Background Vocals,Dialogue
Nana Hedin   Background Vocals
Esbjörn Öhrwall   Guitar
Benny Blanco   Drums,Keyboards
Thomas Lindberg   Bass
Tomas Lindberg   Bass
Jeanette Söderholm   Background Vocals
Bloodshy   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Johan Carlberg   Guitar
Kristian Lundin   Keyboards
Andreas Carlson   Background Vocals
Rami   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Klas Åhlund   Bass
Kinnda   Background Vocals
Therese Ancker   Background Vocals
Charlotte Björkman   Background Vocals
Henrik Jonback   Bass,Guitar
Emma Roads   Background Vocals
Blackcell   Background Vocals
Courtney Copeland   Background Vocals
Keri Hilson   Background Vocals
Emma Holmgren   Background Vocals
Penelope Magnet   Background Vocals
Candice Nelson   Background Vocals
Claude Kelly   Background Vocals
Jim Beanz   Vocals,Background Vocals
Stockholm Session Strings   Strings
Shellback   Guitar,Keyboards
Chatrin Nyström   Background Vocals
Jeanette Stenhammar   Background Vocals
Johanna Stenhammar   Background Vocals
Myah Marie   Background Vocals
Lukasz Gottwald   Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Robin Carlsson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Cathy Dennis   Composer
Clutch   Producer,Engineer
Madonna   Composer
Guy Sigsworth   Producer,Instrumentation
Mark "Spike" Stent   Engineer
David Krueger   Composer,Producer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Max Martin   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Pharrell Williams   Composer,Instrumentation
Benny Blanco   Programming,Producer
Per Magnusson   Composer,Producer
Britney Spears   Arranger,Composer
Brian Garten   Engineer
Andreas Carlsson   Composer
Balewa Muhammad   Composer
Neptunes   Producer,Remixing
Chad Hugo   Composer,Instrumentation
Bloodshy   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Emily Wright   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Kristian Lundin   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jörgen Elofsson   Composer
Andrew Coleman   Engineer
Rami   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Klas Åhlund   Composer
Luke   Producer
Bojan Dugich   Engineer
Petter Winnberg   Composer
Henrik Jonback   Composer
Seth Waldmann   Engineer
Larry Rudolph   Management
Dan Ichimoto   Art Direction
Keri Hilson   Composer,Vocal Producer
Steve Lunt   Arranger
Penelope Magnet   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Sean McGhee   Engineer
Alexander Kronlund   Composer
Candice Nelson   Composer
Matt Beckley   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Claude Kelly   Composer
Jim Beanz   Engineer,Vocal Producer
Clutch   Producer,Engineer
Brendan Dekora   Engineer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Shellback   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Nikesha Briscoe   Composer
Pontus Winnberg   Composer
Jim Carauna   Engineer
Sam Holland   Engineer
Outsyders   Producer
Rafael Akinyemi   Composer
Matt Beckly   Engineer
Ezekial Lewis   Composer
K. Briscoe   Producer
Christian Karlsson   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Patrick Smith   Composer
Nate Hills   Composer
J. Washington   Composer
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer
Tiffany Amber   Composer
Marcella Araica   Composer,Programming,Engineer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer,Programming

Customer Reviews