The Sherlock Holmes Collection

The Sherlock Holmes Collection

by Arthur Conan Doyle


View All Available Formats & Editions


The Collected Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of eight complete books featuring the world's greatest detective. Included are;
A Study in Scarlet
The Sign of the Four
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
The Hound of the Baskervilles
The Return of Sherlock Holmes
The Valley of Fear
The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes
Sir Arthur Ignatius Conan Doyle was a Scottish physician and writer, best known for his Sherlock Holmes detective stories and for the adventures of Professor Challenger. He was a prolific writer whose works include science fiction stories, plays, romances, poetry, non-fiction and historical novels.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788283397
Publisher: Arcturus Publishing Limited
Publication date: 03/01/2018
Pages: 928
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.30(h) x 2.00(d)

About the Author

Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859-1930) was born in Edinburgh and trained as a doctor. A prolific writer, Doyle was also very curious about many different things. including spiritualism and freemasonry. Plus, he was a passionate advocate of justice, and personally investigated at least two cases where he helped to overturn miscarriages of justice. He was also a keen sportsman, playing in goal for Portsmouth FC (the precursor to the current club) and cricket for the MCC. A prolific writer, he produced historical novels and collections of short stories, but it was Sherlock Holmes, whom he modelled on his former university teacher, who brought him global fame.

Date of Birth:

May 22, 1859

Date of Death:

July 7, 1930

Place of Birth:

Edinburgh, Scotland

Place of Death:

Crowborough, Sussex, England


Edinburgh University, B.M., 1881; M.D., 1885

Customer Reviews