The Shadow Side

The Shadow Side

by Andy BlackAndy Black


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.


Andy Black, the solo project from Black Veil Brides vocalist Andy Biersack, follows a natural progression in the singer's musical trajectory from the metalcore birth of BVB through their evolution into a glam metal outfit. He began writing for the record in 2014, drawing upon the anthemic sounds of early U2 and Bruce Springsteen rather than his other major influences Mötley Crüe, Kiss, and Poison. Combining the muscle of arena rock with punk spirit, The Shadow Side was produced by John Feldmann (Panic! At the Disco, the Used, Good Charlotte) and includes guest spots from emo/pop-punk friends Ashton Irwin (5 Seconds of Summer), Joel Madden (Good Charlotte), Rian Dawson (All Time Low), Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance), and Patrick Stump (Fall Out Boy). The Shadow Side features lead single "We Don't Have to Dance" and "Stay Alive," featuring Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio, blink-182). ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2016
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602547868510
catalogNumber: 002490802
Rank: 36126

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Andy Black   Primary Artist
John Feldmann   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Dean Butterworth   Drums
Matt Skiba   Vocals
Simon Wilcox   Background Vocals
Quinn Allman   Guitar,Keyboards
Gerard Way   Background Vocals
Mikey Way   Bass
Rian Dawson   Drums
Matt Pauling   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Wasilewski   Horn,Background Vocals
Ricky Reed   Synthesizer,Guitar
Ashton Irwin   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals
Zakk Cervini   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

John Feldmann   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Scott Stevens   Composer
Simon Wilcox   Composer
Joel Madden   Composer
Quinn Allman   Composer
Benji Madden   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Sarah Hudson   Composer
Patrick Stump   Composer
Gerard Way   Composer
Matt Pauling   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Instrumentation
Emily Warren   Composer
Andy Biersack   Composer
Ricky Reed   Composer,Programming,Producer
Ashton Irwin   Composer
Richard Villa   Illustrations
Ethan Shumaker   Engineer
Ryan Silva   Operation
Zakk Cervini   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Instrumentation

Customer Reviews