The Secret Science of Magic

The Secret Science of Magic

by Melissa Keil

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.99 $9.95 Save 10% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $9.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From award-winning author Melissa Keil comes this heartwarming tale of unconventional romance, perfect timing, and finding your own magic.
Meet Sophia: former child prodigy and 17-year-old math mastermind. She’s been having panic attacks since she learned that after high school, former prodigies either cure cancer or go crazy. It’s a lot of pressure. So Sophia doesn’t have the patience for games right now. She especially doesn’t have the patience to figure out why all these mysterious playing cards keep turning up inside her textbooks. Meet Joshua: highly intelligent, cheerfully unambitious, and an amateur magician. He’s Sophia’s classmate, and he’s admired her for as long as he can remember. He thinks the time is perfect to tell Sophia how he feels. He doesn’t know how wrong he is …
This long-awaited follow-up from the author of Life in Outer Space is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan, and anyone who believes in making friends with the freaks.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682630877
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Publication date: 03/15/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 783 KB
Age Range: 12 - 18 Years

About the Author

Melissa Keil, born and raised in Melbourne, Australia, studied cinema and anthropology and has spent time as a high school teacher, Middle-Eastern tour guide, waitress, and IT help-desk person. She now works as a children’s book editor, and spends her free time watching YouTube and geek TV.

Customer Reviews