The Secret of Orchard Cottage

The Secret of Orchard Cottage

by Alex Brown

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, bestselling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.April Wilson is wondering what to do next – her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she’s hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith. Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she’s dismayed to find Edith’s cottage and the orchard behind it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she’s become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers – including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier – begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly,April can feel things coming to life again – but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780007597444
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/02/2016
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 289,574
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Alex Brown is the No.1 bestselling author of six books and writes warm and witty novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life. She lives in a rural village in Sussex, with her husband, daughter and two very shiny black Labradors. Alex loves hearing from her readers, so please visit her website –
www.alexbrownauthor.com or join her for chats on Facebook at www.facebook.com/alexandrabrownauthor and Twitter @alexbrownbooks

Customer Reviews