The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume Two-A: The Great Novellas

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume Two-A: The Great Novellas


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, October 22


A must-read for any science fiction fan, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame Volume Two (published in two volumes, A & B) is a compilation of twenty-two of the best novellas published between 1895 and 1962.

The two volumes were originally published in 1973 (Two-A) and 1974 (Two-B) after the stories were selected by a vote of the membership of the Science Fiction Writers of America (SFWA, now known as the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America).

Volume Two-A has complete novellas by the following authors:

Poul Anderson

John W. Campbell, Jr.

Lester del Rey

Robert A. Heinlein

C. M. Kornbluth

Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore

Eric Frank Russell

Cordwainer Smith

Theodore Sturgeon

H. G. Wells

Jack Williamson

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781612424262
Publisher: Arc Manor
Publication date: 04/29/2019
Pages: 582
Sales rank: 889,150
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Robert Anson Heinlein (1907-1988) was an American science-fiction writer. Often called the "dean of science fiction writers", he was an influential and controversial author of the genre in his time. Some of his most popular works include Glory Road, as well as his controversial bestsellers Starship Troopers, Stranger in a Strange Land, and the short story All You Zombies. Heinlein’s books were among the first works of science fiction to reach bestseller status in both hardcover and paperback.

Date of Birth:

July 7, 1907

Date of Death:

May 8, 1988

Place of Birth:

Butler, Missouri

Place of Death:

Carmel, California


Graduate of U.S. Naval Academy, 1929; attended University of California, Los Angeles, 1934, for graduate study in physic

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews