The Science Fiction Collection #1

The Science Fiction Collection #1

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The first installment of the Science Fiction Collection, guaranteed to melt your mind!

Tanks (Murray Leinster)
The Stolen Mind (M. L. Staley)
Storm Warning (Donald A. Wollheim)
The Light Machine (Ray Cummings)
The Octopus Cycle (Fletcher Pratt & Irvin Lester)
The Pendulum (Ray Bradbury)
A Spaceship Named McGuire (Randall Garrett)
Hot Planet (Hal Clement)
Med Ship Man (Murray Leinster)
The King of the City (Keith Laumer)
The Piebald Hippogriff (Karen Anderson)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788869095382
Publisher: Blackmore Dennett
Publication date: 08/23/2018
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 760,923
File size: 460 KB

About the Author

In a career spanning more than 70 years, Ray Bradbury(1920-2012) inspired generations of readers to dream, think, and create. Best known for his dystopian novel Fahrenheit 451and short stories like "The Veldt," Bradbury was a prolific author of fantasy, science fiction, horror and mystery fiction. Upon his death,The New York Times called him "the writer most responsible for bringing modern science fiction into the literary mainstream."


Los Angeles, California

Date of Birth:

August 22, 1920

Place of Birth:

Waukegan, Illinois


Attended schools in Waukegan, Illinois, and Los Angeles, California

Customer Reviews