The Rockville LP

The Rockville LP

by O.A.R.O.A.R.


$12.33 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.33, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Of a Revolution's eighth studio long-player and first outing for Vanguard Records, The Rockville LP finds Marc Roberge, Chris Culos, Richard On, Benji Gershman, and Jerry DePizzo returning to their hometown of Rockville, Maryland and reckoning with the emotional complexities that come from enduring an 18-year-long roller coaster ride that has often resulted in keeping family and friends, and even their own wants and needs, at arm's length. O.A.R. has always been a band that reveled in the hacky sack inclusiveness of the jam band scene, offering up an easy, melodic, and always danceable infusion of '90s college rock and suburban reggae-pop that fell somewhere between DMB, Rusted Root, Ziggy Marley, and the Goo Goo Dolls, and Rockville is no exception, especially on cuts like "Two Hands Up," "The Architect," and "Favorite Song."

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2014
Label: Welk Records
UPC: 0015707835923
catalogNumber: 783592
Rank: 122124

Album Credits

Performance Credits

O.A.R.   Primary Artist
Gregg Wattenberg   Bass,Guitar,Piano
Chris Culos   Drums,Group Member
Benj Gershman   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Richard On   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Group Member
Marc Roberge   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Jerry DePizzo   Electric Guitar,Saxophone,Group Member
Kevin Kadish   Guitar
Todd Clark   Piano,Background Vocals
Nathan Chapman   Background Vocals
Derek Fuhrmann   Guitar,Background Vocals
Katie Kresek   Violin
John Alicastro   Background Vocals
Jeffrey Allen   Double Bass
Dave Eggar   Cello
Gunnar Olsen   Drums
Mikel Paris   Percussion,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Evan Oberla   Trombone
Jon Lampley   Trumpet,Sousaphone
Michael Lauri   Background Vocals
Ian Driscoll   Accordion,Shaker
Nelly Joy   Background Vocals
Mia Wattenberg   Background Vocals
Dan White   Baritone Saxophone
Mark Williams   Guitar

Technical Credits

Steve Marcantonio   Engineer
Mike Landolt   Engineer
Blair Daly   Composer
Jeff Juliano   Engineer
Dave Cook   Programming,Pro-Tools
J. Colangelo   Drum Technician
Gregg Wattenberg   Producer
O.A.R.   Liner Notes
Chris Culos   Composer,Art Direction
Richard On   Composer,Art Direction
Marc Roberge   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jerry DePizzo   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements
Kevin Kadish   Composer,Programming
Douglas Gledhill   Art Direction
Danny Chaimson   Composer
Fred Blitzer   Engineer
Nathan Chapman   Composer,Producer
Carrie Smith   Art Direction
Stephen Kellogg   Composer
Derek Fuhrmann   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Kevin Gutierrez   Pro-Tools
Dave Eggar   String Arrangements
Garrett Davis   Pro-Tools
Matt Brewster   Guitar Techician
Anthony Patterson   Art Direction
Dennis Stainken   Marketing
Chuck Palmer   String Arrangements
Ian Driscoll   Engineer
Ernesto Olvera   Engineer
Ryan McCann   Art Direction
Mark Williams   Engineer,Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews