The Return of the Space Cowboy

The Return of the Space Cowboy

by JamiroquaiJamiroquai

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Jamiroquai's sophomore record had all the slinky grooves and great musicianship of the debut, but it also offered a better set of songs and more ambitious musical themes. As with Emergency on Planet Earth, Jason Kay's dead-on impression of Stevie Wonder and Sly Stone drives the group's blend of acid jazz and funky R&B. "Space Cowboy" and "Light Years" were hits all over the world, and made the band stars in Europe and Japan, while substantial clubplay earned them a degree of recognition for American audiences. But Jamiroquai refused to be known as simply a party band; the group takes on social issues such as homelessness and Native Americans' rights.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/19/2013
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 0886919678628
catalogNumber: 1967862


Disc 1

  1. Just Another Story
  2. Stillness In Time
  3. Half The Man
  4. Light Years
  5. Manifest Destiny
  6. The Kids
  7. Mr Moon
  8. Scam
  9. Journey To Arnhemland
  10. Morning Glory
  11. Space Cowboy

Disc 2

  1. Light Years
  2. Space Cowboy
  3. Space Cowboy
  4. Morning Glory
  5. Stillness In Time
  6. Space Clav
  7. Light Years
  8. Scam
  9. Journey To Arnhemland
  10. We Gettin' Down

Album Credits

Customer Reviews