The Rest of Our Life

The Rest of Our Life

by Faith HillFaith Hill


$14.64 $14.99 Save 2% Current price is $14.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 17


A storybook example of a successful marriage, Tim McGraw and Faith Hill are no stranger to each other's records -- a year after the wedding, Hill appeared on McGraw's 1997 single, "It's Your Love" -- but The Rest of Our Life is the first time they've recorded a full album together. Fittingly, the record is about being in a long-term relationship, and while the album is proudly soothing, neither singer shies away from the realities of advancing age. McGraw sings about his greying hair and expanding waistline on the title track -- a song co-written by international sensation Ed Sheeran -- and there are allusions to tough times on "Break First" and "Damn Good at Holding On," but these are details that fade into the sumptuous production masterminded by the duo and Bryon Gallimore. All three have built The Rest of Our Life for comfort; it's an album designed to be played on lazy Sunday afternoons, on long drives, and doing housework, a soundtrack to everyday life. As such, it can veer toward background music, but it's enlivened by the chemistry between McGraw and Hill. After 20 years of marriage, they still seem smitten with each other, and that palpable affection is not only endearing, it sustains the album.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2017
Label: Arista
UPC: 0889854332129
catalogNumber: 543321
Rank: 159142


  1. The Rest of Our Life
  2. Telluride
  3. The Bed We Made
  4. Cowboy Lullaby
  5. Break First
  6. Love Me to Lie
  7. Sleeping in the Stars
  8. Damn Good at Holding On
  9. Devil Callin' Me Back
  10. Speak to a Girl
  11. Roll the Dice

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Faith Hill   Primary Artist
Greg Barnhill   Background Vocals
Paul Bushnell   Bass
Matt Chamberlain   Drums
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Shannon Forrest   Percussion,Drums
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Byron Gallimore   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Vince Gill   Acoustic Guitar
Dann Huff   Electric Guitar
Michael Landau   Electric Guitar
Tom Morello   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Piano
Jamie Muhoberac   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Steve Nathan   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Chris Rodriguez   Background Vocals
Mike Rojas   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Suzie Katayama   Cello
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Timothy Landauer   Cello
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar
Jeff Roach   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Bryan Sutton   Acoustic Guitar
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Darrin McCann   Viola
Erik Lutkins   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Michael Valerio   Bass
Tania Hancheroff   Background Vocals
David Levita   Electric Guitar
Gerardo Hilera   Violin
Songa Lee   Violin
Steve Richards   Cello
Tereza Stanislav   Violin
Michelle Richards   Violin
Serena McKinney   Violin
David Stone   Bass
Luke Maurer   Viola
Mario de León   Violin
Matthew Funes   Viola
Sarah Parkins   Violin
Justin Schipper   Steel Guitar
Danny Rader   Acoustic Guitar
Charlie Judge   Keyboards
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar
Ben Caver   Background Vocals
Jacob Braun   Cello

Technical Credits

Tim McGraw   Producer
Faith Hill   Producer
Joe Baldridge   Engineer
Brett Beavers   Composer
David Campbell   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Steve Churchyard   Engineer
Barry Dean   Composer
Shannon Forrest   Engineer
Dann Huff   Producer
Julian King   Engineer
Maureen McDonald   Composer
Brett James   Composer
Jon Randall   Composer
Dave Gibson   Composer
Jerry Flowers   Composer
Steve Mac   Composer
Mark Irwin   Composer
Erik Lutkins   Engineer,Loop Programming,Pro-Tools
Lori McKenna   Composer
John Hanes   Engineer
Amy Wadge   Composer
Carl Restivo   Engineer
Hillary Lindsey   Composer
Jessi Alexander   Composer
James LeBlanc   Composer
Ashley Gorley   Composer
Nathan Chapman   Composer
Liz Rose   Composer
Shy Carter   Composer
Jesse Frasure   Composer
Nolan Sipe   Composer
Kelly Clague   Art Direction
Johnny McDaid   Composer
Seth Morton   Engineer
JP Robinson   Art Direction
Matt Rausch   Engineer
Joe Spargur   Composer
Hayley Warner   Composer
Ben Caver   Composer
Gareth Dunlop   Composer
Ed Sheeran   Composer
Jaida Dreyer   Composer
Meghan Trainor   Composer
Emily Weisband   Composer
Moses Moreno   Art Direction
Bobby Hammrick   Composer

Customer Reviews